We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems getting in touch with hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We are booked to stay at this hotel for a family wedding in April. We would like to have access to at least one of our three rooms that day but as we live in France I am unable to get in touch with them The telephone number does not work from France is no good and there is no direct e mail address to write to. I have ticked February as a date travelled - but I had to to post on this site.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank choir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hello. Please email us at talktous@premierinn.com with all your details and we can help you out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 267 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very good hotel but a bit out of the way from the town centre. Restaurant very good value run by franchise. Staff friendly and welcoming. The bed was very big and was two singles put together so not very comfortable. Unusual for Premier Inns, normally very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tottenhamboy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and we could not fault it. We had a lovely evening meal on the night we arrived and the reception staff Danielle was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and as we had paid for breakfast in the morning we were expecting it to be basic but we had a lovely cooked meal along with a large selection of fresh fruit,cereals and pastries. The staff at this hotel were all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

·Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Macclesfield Sout West Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards.
Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was the nearest to family we were visiting. Staff were really friendly and the room was the biggest family room we have had. Decor looking a bit tired but all clean and tidy. Breakfast the usual good quality and value. Only trouble we had was the guests next door woke us up when they came in and then proceeded to talk loudly and play music. It could have been so bad because of the connecting door. We told the reception manager who asked them to be quiet and to be fair they stopped. Our room stay was also refunded which was a pleasant surprise. I would still stay again and it's not the hotel's fault that some guests don't realise how noisy they are/don't care!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice hotel with excellent reception staff (wish I could have stayed longer) and the pub next door serves great food at very reasonable prices. Good nights sleep and no noise at all. Will definitly use again when in area.

Room Tip: Stayed room 15 and was more than adequate
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, General Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tracey Armstrong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was large, clean and well serviced over the three nights we were there. The room was on the chilly side with only a small heater to heat quite a large room . Overall it was good value and for us well located as we were visiting our daughter. The main problem with the room (15) is that the bath is badly fitted. The far grip handle cannot be used because of the way the bath is fitted. This makes it difficult to get in and out of the bath and could be dangerous to the infirm and some older people. I have reported this to Premier Inns.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, General Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn.

Kind regards,
Tracey Armstrong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days in the summer of 2012. The location was a drawback as the hotel is located a couple of miles outside Mcclesfield town center; but this was more than compensated by the quality of rooms, the friendly staff and the delightful service. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The pub/restaurant next door was pretty good, with a more than decent menu. Definite value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, General Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Tracey Armstrong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
4.0 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
319 reviews
5.2 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
382 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Gawsworth, Macclesfield SK11 7XD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: $62 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macclesfields South West Premier Inn is within easy reach of the M6, M62 and M56 and close to Macclesfield train station. Situated in a scenic area of Macclesfield yet only 5 minutes drive from the town centre and local business parks. Local attractions include Gawsworth Hall, Jodrell Bank Science centre and Arley Hall. Our Macclesfield South West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing