We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value indeed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good value indeed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Arrived to a very charming and cheerful young lady on reception. That's always a good start even if the hotel is dire. However, this hotel is very good indeed and all the staff from later in the evening to the room maids were really very pleasant. Good room and bathroom - nice overall area and attached to a pub that provided a good quality breakfast. Very pleasant stay and has completely changed my mind about Premier Inns. Sorry I only stayed a night. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellCooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at macclesfield south premier inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    75
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
69
75
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent in UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed one night, staff were very friendly, room spacious and clean. No noise from the other rooms so we thought we were the only ones staying, however in the morning we could see other people leaving so it must be a quite building that doesnt transmit noise. Far better than one would expect for a budget price hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHartleyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West. Premier Inn. Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Had a three night stay leaving on Christmas eve, space to park my 57 seater coach in the car park for the weekend, and able to use the local buses to get into local Towns as there was a bus stop right outside the door. Service was first rate by all the staff, nothing was to much trouble, and their knowledge of the locale was good. We paid for the premier breakfast, all you can eat across the board, all beautifully presented in a welcoming atmosphere. Room was clean ,fresh and peaceful. Free 30 mins Wi fi was handy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself in Macclesfield Town Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West. Premier Inn. Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

it was late wet and cold when me and my family arrived, but richard was great he made my family so welcome,i would like to say thank you to all the staff for making my family feel safe and happy, we will all stay again for sure, great staff in macclesfield,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at macclesfield south premier inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

A party of 11 of us stayed here over the weekend as we were attending a local wedding venue. Prior to our arrival, we were quite concerned about the condition of the place having read a number of poor reviews on the Trip Advisor website. That said they were over 3 months old so we somehow hoped that things had improved for the better since.

We arrived late on the Friday evening and we were greeted with a very warm welcome by Richard on reception, so off to a great start.

Our family room was certainly large enough for 2 adults and 2 children (aged 8 and 9) and was consistent with the usual Premier Inn standard so no problems there.

On the Saturday morning we all headed down to eat breakfast and our concerns were quickly allayed by the warm welcome that was provided by Danielle Wilkes and that of the overall presentation of the breakfast buffet which was well stocked with fresh food and kept both clean and tidy; nothing like the suggestions made on Trip Advisor by some of the previous reviews.

The quality of the cooked breakfasts were also to a high standard, served without delay and were cooked well.

Michael Shepherd and Danielle Wilkes provided excellent customer service skills and their genuine commitment to ensure that we all left satisfied was clearly evident throughout both visits. To that end, I asked them how such a positive turn around had happened and they confirmed that a new management team had been installed in recent months.

Other reception staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our visit. Basically all of the staff presented themselves well and are keen to offer the highest levels of customer service.

To conclude; we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending a stay at the Premier Inn Macclesfield South West together with the Rising Sun Pub next door for breakfasts (we did not eat evening meals at the pub so we cannot comment about that).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMrsWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at macclesfield south premier inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Arrived on a cold wet Monday to be greeted by a warm reception area and welcoming receptionist who told me that she had put the heater on in my room. What a great way to be welcomed!

Room was clean and warm, bed very nice too.

Some slight noise from next door's bathroom extractor fan but not too bad.

Food in the pub next door was fine and saved me a trip out.

Great place for a short/overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesmithsYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at macclesfield south premier inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good clean comfortable and well equipped room, with 2 singles beds bolted togeather making a large double. Pretty standard Premier Inn but it is consistently good and you know what you are going to get. Bathroom looks like it has had a refurb recently and was as good as it gets but shower heat is a bit fiddly, the adjustment between too hot and perishing is miniscule.
Suggest eating in town, attached pub is very bland and much of a muchness by the time you have stayed in 2 or 3 of these you will have exhausted the menu and the sticky tables need a wipe down now and then. The fourth 'is everthing all right for you' started to grate as well.
Breakfast was a disaster with feral kids running riot with no interest in their Wayne and Waynette parents in controling them and staff hiding rather than intervening.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the opposite side to the entrance, taxi drop off point (for the 3 AM hen/stag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil80087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Address: Congleton Road | Gawsworth, Macclesfield SK11 7XD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macclesfields South West Premier Inn is within easy reach of the M6, M62 and M56 and close to Macclesfield train station. Situated in a scenic area of Macclesfield yet only 5 minutes drive from the town centre and local business parks. Local attractions include Gawsworth Hall, Jodrell Bank Science centre and Arley Hall. Our Macclesfield South West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing