We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Everything from booking the room till departing the hotel was just perfect. Staff were lovely and had a smile on their face even at the time when the reception was very busy. The rooms are modern with a quite environment, just perfect for a great stay. Will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hi Geoffery B, Thank you for taking out time to provide us the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards
Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    133
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
131
150
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here on Business. Rooms what you expect but the best thing about the stay was the Restaurant. Service from the Waiters in the evening and the Girl at Breakfast (Sorry I can't remember any names) was really great. Could teach 4/5 star Hotels a thing or two about engaging service. Food was simple but great value and well cooked. Car park could do with some extra lights. Great stay though and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hi Jackfriday, Thank You for taking time out to give us feedback about your stay.
I have passed on your comments to the restaurant as well and the girls as well as the chefs were very happy with the same.
With regards to the car park lights, sue to the construction work in the recent past the underground cable was broken leading to some lights not working. That has since been fixed and the car park is well lit now.
We hope to see you soon again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were exhausted when we arrived. A last minute booking and a bit expensive. The room was very big, very clean and very comfortable. We had a great dinner with lovely staff, well served. Breakfast was one of the best Premier Inn breakfasts we've had as it was cooked fresh to order. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hello Virgo1953,
thank you for your excellent comment about your stay with Premier Inn Macclesfield north. We are glad that we met your expectations and you had a good stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant staff as well who I am sure would be delighted with your comments.
We look forward to seeing you soon if you are around and decide to stay with us again.

Kind regards.
Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I'll keep it brief. Generally our stay was fine. Was happily impressed by the friendly welcome - better than the generic sort of "customer processing" you sometimes get at budget hotels. We even got moved further down the corridor to the "new rooms" when we specifically requested a quieter room if possible.

The room was smart and clean.

Our only niggle was that we could hear a family somewhere nearby - excitable child and enthusiastic parent. Nothing troublesome but just a little irritating. I'm glad there was no stag party staying or any other more noisy group as the sound proofing clearly is sub-optimal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bourgeois_Hedonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hi Bourgeois_Hedonist,
Thanks for taking out time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Apologies for the inconvinience you had due to a family being close to your room. Please mention this if you stay with us next time and we will make sure that we allocate a room to you which is away from families.
Historically, we do not get many stag or hen groups staying with us and we are located in a quite business park making it better for the people who prefer to be in a quite environment to stay.
Hope you liked the new room as in January 2014, all the existing rooms are going under refurb making the entire hotel "brand new" by the end of that month.


Regards
Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We only stayed 1 night but it was excellent. The staff really couldn't do enough for you. Great value for money and the room was spotless and had everything you expected...if not more. We would definatley stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyjpyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hi kellyjpyke, Thank you for your excellent comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always good to get the service recognised and your comment has got all the staff excited and happy. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here again, as it represents excellent value for money. An extension has been built since my last visit, and a quick call to the hotel to ask for a quiet room, not on the ground floor, was met with a very friendly yes of course, not a problem, I will put you in one of our new rooms. Lovely comfortable bed and pillows. The food in the Springwood next door was very good value for money and tasty. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the extension rooms as these are the new rooms. If you are a single woman traveller, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMFP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here, and i will also pass on your comments to the restaurant aswell , we love to hear all feedback about our guests stays. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Greeting very welcoming with offer of help with my luggage. Rooms usual comfort, two comfy chairs to sit on lovely. Car parking plentiful and free. A little out of the way if you have no transport. Wifi, it works no problem, this I find is very rare at the prem inn chain.
No lift, so with lots of bags a bit of a chore, but help was offered.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
we all here at premier inn love to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.2 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing