We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I found the staff to be very helpful, the facilities were good and the restaurant was good. I have stayed at a number of places over time and I have always found the premier inns to be very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazza2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at macclesfield north, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 467 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I went here as a walk in about three weeks ago and although it wasn't busy, was told it would be about 45 minutes before we could be seated. I decided as it was convenient for us all, it would be worthwhile to try again.
Therefore, we booked a table for a birthday party of four to make sure we could get a table.
As it was a Thursday evening, it wasn't busy, apart from businessmen and families with children [children under 15 eat free].
On the table next to us, there was so much noise from the children and the parents shouting above them - not good for us for a quiet evening meal with elderly parents

From the `meal deal', two had the fish & chips and two had the gammon steak.
The gammon was about 5mm thick and dried out, a jacket potato was like mashed potato with a skin on and peas were dried and hard.
We ordered the ice cream from the deal - it came in warm glasses and had already started to melt.

My friend and I have been to this restaurant a number of times in the past few years, but think this is the last, as we have found much better restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy you experience at the restaurant, if you would like to discuss this further with the restaurant general manager , call us on 01625 427809, and we will pass on a message or you can discuss this with them if you decide you would like to. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on 22/08/13 and found the staff and service excellent. The evening meal at the Table Table restaurant was excellent as was the breakfast the following day. Would definitely stay here again as ideal base for exploring the area around Leek & Buxton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Friendly clean good size room good food would stop again glad we stop here and not we're my sister got married there were some more family that stop as well we were all happy with stay and would book here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank You very much for the comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with Premier Inn. We look forward to continue giving excellent service and serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, and the staff were lovely and the bed was very comfortable, the attached restaurant was a table table which was good value for money. Now for the bad points.... The room was a family room but be warned this is the same size as a normal double but with two single bed squashed in which became quite stuffy during the summer nights. There was building work for an extension going on which would have been noisy if you were or are planning on staying anytime soon during the week. The bathroom could have done with having a few corners bleached to get rid of all the mold but having said that it was only a very small amount missed and also the toilet roll dispenser was very public toilet which i thought was a bit naff and no shampoo in separate bottles etc... It was our first time in a premier inn and although there were negatives i would stay in one again it was as advertised good value for money and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

we are sorry to hear you didnt fully enjoy your stay here at premier inn macclesfield north , all of the family rooms here are the same size and we are sorry that this was an inconvienence to you and your family. We are in fact having an extension that will be finished by christmas time 2013 with some brand new larger family rooms, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at this Inn while on my way to liverpool with my family for one night and was amazed at the service and professionalism of the staff.even though i have lived in the UK in the past, i am settled back at home(Barcelona, Espania) and visited Manchester on my holiday with my family.
The weather was bad but the staff made us feel very comfortable. Especially the Man who booked us in and was again there when we left in the morning was very efficient. The rooms are much better than some of the more expenaive hotels I have lived in Europe. The restaurant is very good too and was very useful when we wanted to eat something at the Hotel as it was raining heavily. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank You very much for your comments and we are glad that you had a good time staying with us. I will pass on the comments to the restaurant as well. Wish you a safe journey back home and will look forward to see you if you are in this part of the world..Adios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Dont stay was a big big rip off! Food was like a 2 year put it on a plate. Got told off for having too many bath towles in my hotel room. £5.99 for a sandwich that was only £3.00 in tesco and with the tesco one you got a snack and drink too. Never again coming here or stayin at any Premier Inn's...

Staff on the desk was nice tho.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service, value for money in a relaxed and comfortable environment, we sincerely apologise that you feel we failed to achieve this. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
1.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
268 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
2.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.2 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing