We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value for Standard”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

When we arrived the staff were very friendly helping you out with stuff. Then we got to the room and we were amazed at the standard for what we paid for. There was a Freeview TV, bath/shower, hot towel rails and a hair dryer. In the room there was enough room to store things. Although there was a window but the view wasn't very nice. At breakfast we went down to the attached restrurant TableTable. The breakfast was great! The cold food was laid out, hot stuff cooked to order and if you chose the Premier Breakfast it's all you can eat. There's also Fruit and Yoghurt area. You can also go to TableTable to have a nice lunch dinner or drink. Overall if you're looking for a good value hotel with great food next door then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank You very much for your review. Its great to hear the positive side of the place is been noticed by some grateful people and that really gets the staff here going. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    133
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
131
150
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Okay so upfront I am going to say that I am a big fan of Premier Inn. So much so that this year I took out one of their Premiere Inn business account cards. This review is the one that makes me into a top contributor on Trip Advisor , and I had so hoped that it would be a good review for a hotel chain that I like. Sadly I'm afraid that is not going to be the case.

We just spent 2 nights in the Premier Inn Macclesfield North while we attended a wedding. We arrived on Friday evening about 9 PM, and one has to point out the exceptional receptionist who dealt with the check in called Sarah and gave us a welcome worthy of a hotel that charges a fortune and is five-star. In fact throughout the visit, apart from one rather grumpy lady at breakfast on the Sunday morning, the staff were brilliant. Sarah even managed to sort out a taxi for us at very short notice on Saturday lunchtime when the online cab that we had booked failed to appear. (Booked through the website called Cheap taxis Macclesfield - perhaps the word cheap should have told us).

This weekend has obviously been one of the hottest of the year, so it was with dismay when we entered Room 30, we found it to be like an oven. The window had been propped open, but as in all Premier Inns there is a limit to how far the window can open to prevent recalcitrant smokers. There was a fan in the room, which circulated the 27°C air that the thermostat in the room showed us was the current temperature. Premier Inn rooms do not have air conditioning, all that thermostat does is to cut out the heater. Believe me we weren't going to use the heater.

The room had obviously been serviced rather hurriedly as there were only one set of towels. At this point I discovered another omission in a Premiere Inn room - a telephone with which to contact reception. I'm pretty sure I've stayed in rooms with this hotel chain that had telephones, yet having walked down to reception again to speak to the ever helpful Sarah, I was told that in the main they don't. On getting back to the room with more towels, I also found there was no iron, obviously a prerequisite when attending a wedding. I had a vision of Premier Inn rooms with irons in a rack in the wardrobe. Another walk back down to reception, and another conversation with Sarah produced an iron and ironing board. An hour later and getting ready for bed we discovered that the light over the mirror in the bathroom didn't work. At this point I felt a 3rd walk back downstairs to the ground floor was too much, and although they do provide the telephone number reception for you to dial, at your own expense from your own telephone, I thought I'd grin and bear it. Turning on the television we found the sound was on a limiter - a good idea in principle to prevent trouble with adjacent rooms, but when the television as been limited to a level so that you can't hear it when sat in the chairs in the rom, something is sadly wrong.

The room was incredibly oppressive to sleep in. In fact the next morning, the corridor was much more comfortable and cool than the room We pointed out to Sarah the broken light in the bathroom and we left for the wedding. We arrived back about 11 PM that evening, to find the room was even hotter, that once again only one set of towels had been left in the room, and that the bathroom light had not been fixed. Too tired to go and deal with this after a long day, we suffered another night in an airless and arid atmosphere.

The breakfast as normal at Premier inn was excellent. Lots of Costa coffee branding all over the place, which on the Saturday morning produced a nice latte, but which on the Sunday morning produced the response, "Oh we don't really do coffee, other than the coffee in the jug for breakfast ". So if you don't, why bother with all the Costa coffee branding - I'd hate to think the refusal on the Sunday morning was because you were rather busy.

On pointing this out to an equally helpful receptionist called Holli, we were given a reduction on our bill, but quite frankly I would preferred to have had a cooler room with better service and paid for it.

It's amazing isn't it that you can build up confidence in a brand by having several good stays, but it only takes one visit such as this to make you think twice. Certainly I don't think I'd want to stay in a Premiere Inn again on a hot summers night. The great thing about Premier Inn is that you know what you will get when you turn up at one, wherever it is. Consistency across the brand - sadly this was a case where that didn't happen, and it makes you begin to wonder whether there is a level of consistency across all their premises.

No doubt it's worth reading Trip advisor and treating each and every hotel in the chain as a separate entity.

Well done to the staff, and I'm really sorry that they and we were let down badly by aspects of the service.

Room Tip: probably any room in winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claytoncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A perfect trip. Stayed overnight before and after a wedding nearby. A good nights sleep and a refreshing power shower each morning. Hair dryer provided. A practical place to stay when your being entertained elsewhere and need a place to rest your head.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchoolTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hello, I am glad that we met your expectation and you left here feeling brialliant. Thank you for the review, it meants a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for one night whilst travelling around the local area and peak district. We were very well welcomed (as always in a Premier Inn) and informed of the restaurant and the good nights sleep guarantee! the room was very large (as always yet again) and spotless. Was not a single thing to complain about! The thing i love about premier inns is that fact that every room is very spacious, have new tvs with all Freeview channels, temperature control and a bath!!

We eat in the Table Table restuarant the one night that we was there and oh my the food was GORGEOUS!! best meal iv'e ever had at a pub...so good infact i was searching for our nearest Table Table when we arrived back home. Brilliant Premier Inn!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hi Rebecca,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It means so much to us. All the staff here are excited after reading your comment. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Welcoming, friendly staff. Room and bathroom spotless. Dining area really friendly and a great breakfast.
Also whilst we were at breakfast the lady who cleans the rooms kindly did ours for us, so the room was clean again when we got ready for the wedding - such a kind gesture.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Premier Inn whilst on an industrial unit is reasonably quiet and the rooms a nice size.

There is a Table Table restaurant next door that serves meals suitable for groups,couples and families.

The young lady receptionist was very sweet and helpful.

Unfortunately whilst the room was clean when we arrived, we stayed for 5 nights and at the latter end of the stay the room was not cleaned/hoovered and toilet paper not supplied.

The male receptionist did offer to rectify these issues but we were leaving the next morning.

A good base for exploring the Peak District.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Table Table restaurant can be noisy with regard to bin collection and deliveri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkytwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. I do apologise again for the inconvience you had due to the room not been done towards the end of your stay. Apart from that I hope you had a lovely trip exploring different parts of the land as you mentioned to me. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are i this part of the country, and I assure you that you will get the high standard of service we take pride in and that the previous experience will not be repeated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had a very pleasant surprise as I had thought that being located on an Industrial Estate did not sound inviting - but it is situated ( very conveniently ) between two pretty villages , surrounded by woods back from the A 523. I would recommend it for anyone travelling with children or elderly people as the attractive restaurant attached meant I did not have to look for somewhere to eat every night . Also the menu was reasonably priced and provided a variety of straightforward meals. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definately visit again.

priced

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Its really appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
3.0 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing