We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the label”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the label”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A perfect trip. Stayed overnight before and after a wedding nearby. A good nights sleep and a refreshing power shower each morning. Hair dryer provided. A practical place to stay when your being entertained elsewhere and need a place to rest your head.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchoolTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hello, I am glad that we met your expectation and you left here feeling brialliant. Thank you for the review, it meants a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    133
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
131
150
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for one night whilst travelling around the local area and peak district. We were very well welcomed (as always in a Premier Inn) and informed of the restaurant and the good nights sleep guarantee! the room was very large (as always yet again) and spotless. Was not a single thing to complain about! The thing i love about premier inns is that fact that every room is very spacious, have new tvs with all Freeview channels, temperature control and a bath!!

We eat in the Table Table restuarant the one night that we was there and oh my the food was GORGEOUS!! best meal iv'e ever had at a pub...so good infact i was searching for our nearest Table Table when we arrived back home. Brilliant Premier Inn!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hi Rebecca,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It means so much to us. All the staff here are excited after reading your comment. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Welcoming, friendly staff. Room and bathroom spotless. Dining area really friendly and a great breakfast.
Also whilst we were at breakfast the lady who cleans the rooms kindly did ours for us, so the room was clean again when we got ready for the wedding - such a kind gesture.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Premier Inn whilst on an industrial unit is reasonably quiet and the rooms a nice size.

There is a Table Table restaurant next door that serves meals suitable for groups,couples and families.

The young lady receptionist was very sweet and helpful.

Unfortunately whilst the room was clean when we arrived, we stayed for 5 nights and at the latter end of the stay the room was not cleaned/hoovered and toilet paper not supplied.

The male receptionist did offer to rectify these issues but we were leaving the next morning.

A good base for exploring the Peak District.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Table Table restaurant can be noisy with regard to bin collection and deliveri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkytwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. I do apologise again for the inconvience you had due to the room not been done towards the end of your stay. Apart from that I hope you had a lovely trip exploring different parts of the land as you mentioned to me. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are i this part of the country, and I assure you that you will get the high standard of service we take pride in and that the previous experience will not be repeated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had a very pleasant surprise as I had thought that being located on an Industrial Estate did not sound inviting - but it is situated ( very conveniently ) between two pretty villages , surrounded by woods back from the A 523. I would recommend it for anyone travelling with children or elderly people as the attractive restaurant attached meant I did not have to look for somewhere to eat every night . Also the menu was reasonably priced and provided a variety of straightforward meals. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definately visit again.

priced

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Its really appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Clean room, plenty of space even with the 2 kids beds made up ( as well as king size double). Great value, kids happy, I'm happy. First time I have stayed in a family room at Premier Inn and was so impressed I have booked to go back. Had breakfast which was good value too - with the kids eat free deal it worked out at about four quid per head and there was loads to choose from plus a full english. Bed was comfy too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyK975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for the feedback,its much appreciated. Its good to know that you have had a great stay at our hotel. We will be looking forward to seeing you again sometimes in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was very pleased with the stay at Macclesfield north Premier Inn. I have stayed in premier inns before and can say that the service and rooms a this hotel are better by miles. Special thanks to the Asian lad who went out of his way to get us check in earlier than the usual time and Holli the receptionist who was nice and chatty. I will definitely be coming back here,

Room Tip: Take the room on the front side and you can keep an eye on your car in the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank You for the comment. At premier inn, we always strive to deliver the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you again so that we can continue to provide the best customer services possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.2 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing