We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never would have thought to have visited”
Review of Aroma Spice - CLOSED

Aroma Spice
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Never would have thought to have visited”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Never would have thought to have visited Aroma Spice, but after seeing all the great reviews on here and advert in the local paper I thought I would give it a try. Fish curries are amazing

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojones13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Curry”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the second time we have eaten from here and I must stress its delicious.
Wide menu choice covering fish which is a delight to myself.
Friendly Staff and very good value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I work in the area sometimes and have to stay over in hotel for week or more. Looked for Indian restaurants within walking distance of hotel and this is the best! Great service brilliant food and good value. I am a curry expert and this place is sure worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Procam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food for take away.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

One of the good hotel i have tasted. Paneer Tikka is good and Veg Biriyani also good. They will treat good and hotel ambience is very good. You will get a complimentary vegetable salad for take aways. :)..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerMacfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best curry in cheshire”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

As a regular customer, I highly recommend, the food is fantastic, and reasonably priced. Best onion bhajee’s I have ever had, the chicken Tikka Masala is just excellent. Good atmosphere with a freshly decorated restaurant. Warm and inviting

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Spice also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing