We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Warm and very friendly welcome .love the new refurbish look ,very clean ,Mmmm the bed such a good nights sleep. Only down fall shame about the building next could do with being an eating place ! Although plenty of local pubs nere by ,enjoyed visit will defentely return .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    68
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
60
63
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

While I know they offer a basic room for a cheap price but this was as basic as it gets and not as cheap as it gets! We arrived at 4am and the amount of big moths in our room was unbelievable! Going downstairs to get someone to find no one there - next morning complained over dirty towels and a non working toilet! Location of this hotel isnt great and you can hear every single noise....dont waste your money! At over £130 it wasnt worth it...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carla Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here due to attending a wedding at adlington hall , friendly welcome , comfy bed , clean fresh room , great shower , lots of pubs and restaurants in nearby Poynton , wi fi a rip off but all in all great value for £46!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel a few months ago when it was somewhat "tired", we decided to stay again because it was in the right location for us. What a surprise to find a fantastic refurbishment had taken place and everywhere was new and spotless. Terrific value for money. I thought that the road noise might be a problem, but I did not notice it and slept very well.
Ernie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I have stayed in worse for 5 times the price! Large clean comfy rooms. The adjacent little chef has closed so no hot breakfast but they mentioned this at the time of booking. Leigh Arms; 1 mile away provided a good value dinner and a couple of pints. Recommend hotel for stopover.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pickledOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My band had a gig up north and needed somewhere to stay. This was the closest and most convenient hotel. Decent Price and on arrival check in was pain free and information was clear. Room was in great condition. We WILL be using this travel lodge again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
3.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington

Property: Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Address: Travel Lodge A 523 London Road | South Adlington, Macclesfield SK10 4NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington Hotel Macclesfield
Macclesfield Travel Lodge
Macclesfield Travelodge
Travel Lodge Macclesfield
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing