We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway”

Chilli Banana Thai Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 205 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Takeaway”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Pleasant meals but a bit of shame no delivery service.
Good menu choice.
Pleasant Staff.
Will visit again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    44
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decidedly Average”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Reasonable food, average service, expensive for portion size. They also charged the additional 10% for a group over 10 in number. I couldn't really comment on the atmosphere of the place as we were the only people in the restaurant.

At least we've tried it, but I can't say we'll be rushing back there for another lunch in the near future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment eve meal.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Was in Macclesfield for a concert and one of my work colleagues had mentioned chilli banana as a good restaurant.

We headed over on Saturday eve about 7:30 without a reservation and thought we were out of luck as it was so busy.
However they had a table in the downstairs area which is possibly the best part of the whole restaurant.

I am a fan of Thai food and had high expectations as guy at work had spoken so highly of it.
Must say, we weren't disappointed. The food was exceptional and great value.
Service was very good and if it wasn't so far away from me in surrey, I would go again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean79-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly tasty meal”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Went for a special party so the restaurant sure was not offering as usual. However all the meals, in a buffet way, were very good. I assume they offer same thai quality ever so I would consider they as a good bet

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Creudelsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average food average service”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having just moved to the area we thought we'd try the food here. We absolutely love Thai food so we we're both looking forward to the meal.

Ordered from the set menu as it was food we'd had before elsewhere so is easier to compare. Very bland!

Service was ok but nothing special.

Very expensive for a disappointing meal!

How much did I not like this place - our favourite Thai restaurant is 12 miles away and we'll continue going there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Banana Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Chilli Banana Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing