We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food excellent service”

Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi
Ranked #17 of 216 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 25, 2014

had a lovely meal with my friend yesterday. Good food excellent service will take my mother here when she visits us.

Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Rachel

Thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear about your experience. Much appreciated.

Kind regards


Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 389 of 518 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Lovely atmosphere and reasonable selection to choose from. Great for business discussion with a bite to eat too.

Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted you chose cafe bar Arighi for your business meetings and hope you took advantage of our free wifi service too.

Kind regards

Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have eaten at Arighi Bianchi Cafe bar before and I have great pleasure to report of the continual excellent food and customer service they provide. The cafe is excellent value for money. On this occasion I had the chicken in cream sauce with side salade with an extra side of chips. The chips are extremely good possibly the best I have had. The chip texture has a fluffy interior with a crispy exterior. The chicken texture was moist and had great flavour. The drink I had was a glass of freshly squeezed oranges which tasted very good indeed. There are a great variety of freshly made cakes. The portions are a good size and always plentiful. Highly recommend.

Thank retrodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so much appreciated. Your comments have been passed onto to our kitchen team as a thank you.

Kind regards


Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a classy shop and a classy cafe. In a clas of its own, in fact. Up with a city place, but it retains a Northern friendliness. The service is prompt and courteous, and even Mr Bianchi himself occasionally puts in an appearance. The decor is up to the minute - a lot of glass table-tops, wood floors etc, but this is the North West's premier furniture emporium, let us not forget. Thoroughly professional service, no showing off, no swank. Classy, sassy menu. Huge sandwich platter!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for conveying such kind words of support on tripadvisor. Your post really was kind.

Please do introduce yourself to my father on your next visit to the cafe bar. He was delighted to see your review.

Kind regards


Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

It looks like a glorified canteen, but the food is so good you'll ignore the setting. By far the best food place in Macclesfield.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Harmen

Many thanks for your comments. I am delighted that you find Cafe Bar Arighi the best place for food in Macclesfield. Much appreciated.

I look forward to meeting you personally in-store.

Kind regards


Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing