We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping”

Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi
Ranked #2 of 205 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Alsager, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“shopping”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

we went for a coffee and cake while shopping, it was very nice but a bit expensive( even though you do get a large slice of cake )

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucyliu668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.

I am sorry to hear that you thought it was slightly on the expensive side.
We do offer generous portions, and we encourage our customers to take the cakes home to finish off if need be!

Also, our waitresses come round regularly offering complimentary refills of fresh coffee.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and New Year

Best wishes

Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    100
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good eating”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Good shopping although some of the stuff on sale is a bit ecletic but cafe bar was very good - we had the fish and chips which was excellent - good chunk of cod!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TMY_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Delighted to receive your review on tripadvisor and glad you enjoyed our fish and chips.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to both the store and the cafe bar.

Kind regards

Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director
Arighi Bianchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Review of Arighi Bianchi Cafe Bar Macclesfield”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The quality of food and service is way above what you would expect for a cafe within a store and many including ourselves visit the Cafe Bar in its own right even when we are not shopping within the store even though we have been regular customers of the store for many years.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear John

Thank you very much for your comments and I am delighted to read you have been a long standing customer of the store - Much appreciated.

Please do make yourself known to me on your next visit to the store as it would be nice to meet you personally.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and New year

Best wishes

Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director
Arighi Bianchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best in the area.”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I visit this Cafe/Bar quite frequently. It consistently retains a high standard using quailty foods which are beautifully presented. Staff give an excellent service without being intrusive. I have no hesitation in recommended the Cafe and adjoining shop to all.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlisonCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review on tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive comments such as yours. It makes all the hard work needed to maintain a high standard seem worthwhile.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the store/cafe bar.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and New Year,

Thank you again

Best wishes

Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Uk
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never fails!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I think the people on here who have left poor comments have obviously been to the wrong restaurant!!

Faultless food, service and atmosphere. Top of it's game!!!

Well done AB..........Barker and stonehouse and the likes take note!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tweeks82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your post on tripadivsor.

We were delighted to read your comments and pleased that you have always enjoyed your experience in our cafe bar.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and New Year

Best wishes

Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director
Arighi Bianchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing