We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balti Kitchen

Balti Kitchen
Ranked #64 of 204 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Been to balti kitchen a few times and each time it was really good! The food is excellent and staff is friendly and welcoming. Definitely one of my favourite Indian restaurants

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    32
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here for a meal as a treat and what a treat it was from the service to the excellent food. I would recomend you try it for yourselves dont just take my word for it! Thank you balti kitchen

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenny32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent night out at balti kitchen again been to this place few times recently with friends on saturday was very busy as alwalys but the food and service was as same as always cant fault it and the new big extension is a dinning experience must for indian food lovers will be going back soon again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Farvezur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Saturday the 8 of feb party of 10 of us went to THE BALTI KITCHEN Fabiola's food & service . We tried different dishes. Our favourite dish was chicken handi numa. I recommend everybody should try the handi numa

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Uddinalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Check your order if getting a takeaway”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have eaten at Balti Kitchen a few times over the years and generally speaking it has always been fine. Takeaway however seems to be a different story as tonight, for the second time, I have been disappointed.

We placed an order for three curries etc and travelled 5 miles to collect it and 5 miles back, only to find that one of the curries had been left out of the bag! On a quiet Sunday evening it can't be that difficult to ensure the order is correct. I phoned up to find my curry was indeed still there and the only option was for me do the journey again. I told them where I was, I wasn't just around the corner and how inconvenient it was to have to return but as apologetic as the staff were, I felt by only giving me a pilau rice in way of compensation was not enough. They didn't even reheat or redo the curry so by the time I got back to my friends (who had finished all their food) it was luke warm at best.

If I wanted a rice I would have ordered one. While I didn't want a refund, the least they could have done was offer a discount on a future purchase or cook a new curry. Unfortunately for the Balti Kitchen they chose to cheap out on it and they have therefore received yet another bad review, of which they seem to be getting many recently.

More importantly, they have lost the custom of myself and my friends as one thing Macclesfield is not short of is decent restaurants. The food tasted fine and had they got the order correct or offered adequate compensation for the time and petrol I had to waste making two trips, I wouldn't have had a problem. They didn't and therefore we won't be eating here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Perch_Original
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balti Kitchen also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Balti Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing