We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“God Service, ok food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balti Kitchen

Balti Kitchen
Ranked #66 of 204 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“God Service, ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Like most other Indian restaurants in UK, the Indian food tastes more like highly mellowed down on flavors to suite British taste.. never the less the ambiance and the service make up for the of the taste..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    32
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a regular haunt of mine - it doesn't look much from outside; in fact there's nothing flash about the place, but the food is always good and the service is prompt and friendly. Particular favourites are the Chicken Chilli, which is dry and spicy, more like a Chinese dish but with flavour; and if you like heat, the Lamb Naga

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andyw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rushed as always”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good little restaurant but your always rushed to get in and get out on weekends. Good food and good service mainly on week nights. Would avoid on weekends. Overall good but wouldn't rush back to be rushed out.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Indian food I have had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I went to this curry house to get a late snack.. I was supplied with a drink which came with a bowl of Bombay mix. I made the mistake of ordering both starter and main course with a side order.... After the mixed starter I was relieved to be asked if I needed a few minutes between courses.... I Accepted . After a short time my main course arrived , chicken balti, nan bread and sag aloo. I ordered a second beer .
I am pleased to say that my mistake was ordering so much food.... I left after a huge meal which was clearly freshly cooked and plenty -full .... The best tasting curry I have had.... 10/10 for food, service and value. Food and drink £23 all in ! I will be looking forward to my next visit to Macclesfield !

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Semlohjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

lovely little place,amazing starters and main courses,two different beers on tap which is good! and good prices.
alix from poynton

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alix187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balti Kitchen also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Balti Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing