We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b@b”
Review of Bramble Lodge

Bramble Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bramble Lodge
Ranked #9 of 18 Bangor B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The best guest house ever lovely people. The fry in the mornin is fab homemade bread and jam just to die for. Lovely quiet area i stay there for 2 nights and if im ever around bangor again i will for sure be goin back. Thanks jackie. (joy)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice rooms with friendly staff who don't crowd you. Stayed for one night only but would recommend. Nice location close to town centre but quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Breakfast fry was the best I have had in a very long time. Real bargain for the money.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ScullyandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned from a great first visit to Bramble Lodge B&B what a pleasure it is to stay in a
friendly, beautifully decorated B&B instead of your run of the mill Chain Hotels.
From stepping through the front Door until leaving nothing was too much trouble, the welcome and friendliness throughout our visit was so heart warming.
A lot of thought has went into the Décor of the house, it actually makes you feel so relaxed and comfortable.
An excellent Breakfast is served and the homemade Bread and Jams are something anyone visiting must try.
I Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevilinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just returned from a week visiting family in Bangor, Bramble Lodge was recommended and I wasn't dissapointed.From the friendly welcome to the beautifully decorated rooms and amazing breakfasts I will definately be back! We all sampled the daily specials which ranged from french toast with cinnamon & bluberry butter to pancakes with bacon & maple syrup and of course we had to sample the grilled breakfast whivh was the freshest and tastiest I have ever had.The B&B is located two minutes walk from the marina, train station and town centre. I can highly recommend Bramble Lodge if you plan to visit Bangor.

Room Tip: All the rooms were bespoke and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here whilst in Bangor for a family party. It was so pretty and comfortable. The rooms are fabulously furnished and the host was very pleasant. Ideal location as the waterfront and town centre is within easy walking distance. Breakfast was also fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharondrConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We stayed at Bramble Lodge for one night on our first visit to N I. and found the B & B charming and the hosts Jacqui and her husband very welcoming and full of useful information for our trip.Our room was very comfortable and beautifully furnished. Although the situation is on quite a busy roundabout ,good double glazing meant we had an excellent nights sleep.Breakfast was very good with something for everyone from "full Ulster" to a daily special.
.Bangor itself is a bit faded roud the edges but is a good base for County Down and there are good coastal paths from here with lovely scenery.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank bibli0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2.2 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,072 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
0.4 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
0.1 mi away
Astala Guest House
Astala Guest House
#7 of 18 in Bangor
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shelleven Guest House
Shelleven Guest House
#1 of 18 in Bangor
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramble Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramble Lodge

Address: 1 Bryansburn Road, Bangor BT20 3RY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range: $35 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bramble Lodge Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing