We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here to go to a nearby wedding.
We checked in and were greeted by a lovely receptionist who was extremely helpful and organised us to get us a taxi to the wedding.
Our room was lovely with a great view and had good facilities. When we arrived back at the hotel(by another taxi arranged by them!) the residents bar stayed open late and the barman who was working was friendly and chatty.
The breakfast is amazing!! The food was cooked well and they did the perfect fry!
I really enjoyed my stay,I had heard great things about it so I was thrilled it lived up to the hype!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    149
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
216
409
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Co Fermanagh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This has been our 4th time to stay at the Clandeboye - again my husband and I had a very relaxing break. We stayed for 3 nights and eat in the hotel on the 3 nights - food was fabulous, all staff in all areas of the hotel are so friendly and helpful. We could not fault any part of our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would strongly recommend this hotel. Please pass on our thanks to all staff for all their friendliness and help. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a family lunch here,good varied menu,prices a bit high but it is a hotel,food was very good we had a club sandwich, coq and bull casserole,and a fish pie, no desserts will return soon, decor very good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at the above hotel during the last week of March and cannot praise it highly enough. Our friends were getting married and every detail of both the wedding and our stay was excellent. The catering for the wedding was some of the finest wedding fare we have ever had, could not find a fault. Our room was lovely and ready for us when arrived somewhat bedraggled from London. The whole day was beautiful and if you are thinking of having your wedding there, look no further you will not be disappointed. Even the sun shone, although this is probably beyond what the hotel management can arrange. Thank you to all the staff for making this an excellent experience and a memory to be treasured.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Clandeboye as part of a wedding party and had a really nice stay. The food was nice, the bathrooms plenty big and comfy beds, albeit with pillows that didn't quite suit all our group.

The only major downside we'd say about the Clandeboye is that the Wi-Fi wasn't amazing. Where there was signal - basically most of the common areas - you were ok. But in our room we couldn't successfully connect to any of the range of hotspots available.

To the Clandeboye's credit they responded to our feedback card on this by saying they are getting BT fibre in April which they say should fix this. Provided it does I'd have no qualms in recommending the Clandeboye for anyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Clandeboye cannot be faulted in any way.... we attended a beautiful wedding in their wedding venue which went smoothlessly, enjoyed beautiful food in their restaurant and the hospitality of the staff was brilliant. Everything was beautifully tidy and clean and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We spent four days there and would not hesitate to go back in the future, a lovely lovely place to chill and enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

You need to taste the lows to savour the highs. C&B was certainly a high point in my dinning experience. The ambience had a warm buzz. The service was above and beyond, they must be telepathic in fact. Most importantly the food, delicious. Will I go back?.. I feel myself getting larger in waist and taste already

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SQ3K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
946 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
516 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
7.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
5.6 mi away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Property: Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing