We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect In Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We got married here on 17th June. We couldn't fault the venue or staff in anyway. We had the perfect day & evening. Nothing was ever too much for the staff as they happily met all our needs & exceeded our expectations. Our hotel room was very spacious, comfortable & quiet. We wish we could do it all over again. Thanks guys for the perfect day & a special thanks to Ian & Gia.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeconn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    153
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
228
419
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wigton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms well equipped.
A super option for weddings, etc and the food in the hotel was excellent with a good choice and very good wine choices.
Great setting in the woods off the beaten track.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cumberlandsnorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We hosted our daughter's wedding at the Clandeboye at the end of May 2013 and had a simply wonderful day.
The staff were very helpful and service was excellent.
Guest rooms were very well appointed and the gardens well kept.

Right up until the day after the wedding the Clandeboye staff were helpful and supportive - many thanks guys - you really made it special.

I would recommend the Clandeboye for any occasion and can honestly say our guests still talk about that day with great memories.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed last night for my friends wedding. Everything about the wedding was perfect from the room to the staff to the food. Stayed in a single room and it was brilliant. The bed was really comfortable room was clean and could not fault any of it. The breakfast in the morning was good as there was a buffet consisting of juice, cereals, croissants, toast making facilities and yoghurts. Alongside this you are also offered a cooked breakfast. Plenty to choose on the menu. Clandeboye is great venue for weddings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayleigh2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in a suite - the bed was huge & one of the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. Huge modern shower in the room with luxurious products provided. We have been for dinner quite a few times and as always dinner was gorgeous, the menu had lots of lovely choices. We will definitely be back! Good selection of wines also. Staff are very friendly and will do anything to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimeevdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I booked a surprise birthday party and an over night stay for my wife's 60th.
The management and all the staff were great they had the party room all set up and cared for our guests until we arrived. Our room was first class and the bottle of complementary champagne
was a great touch.
The food was excellent and well presented by very good staff, a good time was had by everyone
thanks to everyone for making this a great surprise and a night for my wife to remember.

John C. Robinson

Room Tip: Our suite was bright and had all we needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcr123-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very prompt, efficient and friendly service when we visited recently on the occasion of our daughter's wedding. The food was delicious, the room was very comfortable and the staff were attebtive without being intrusive. The whole trip was most enjoyable and everything ran so smoothly that we were able to relax and really enjoy the atmosphere of the day. I am happy to recommend this venue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
974 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,698 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
7.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Property: Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing