We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Party Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I arranged my company's Christmas party for one if Clandeboye Lodge party nights. There were 24 in our party and not one person had a bad thing to say! The food was delicious, the service impeccable and the entertainment top notch. Most of our party did not leave the dance floor. I would highly recommend the Clandeboye for their Christmas parties but also as a party venue in general

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hcar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Where to start? We held our civil partnership in the clandeboye on the 7th Dec 2012, the service and treatment we received from start to finish was excellent. We had the ceremony in the Blackwood suite, followed by the reception also held in Blackwood suite. Chris was always on hand to ensure that we were both happy with how things were going, the attention to detail was amazing, I can honestly say we were treated like royalty! The food was excellent, I went around after the meal and I struggled to find a plate with food left on it, all the guests have said how lovey it was and also how it was nice to receive a meal at a wedding served HOT.

We stayed the night before and asked if we could have the honeymoon suite for both nights to save moving on the wedding day, this was dealt with and given to us without a problem, the room itself is gorgeous and has everything you would need however please note lighting not great if you are having make-up or hair done in your room, we did however manage.

My now wife ;) is vegan, a special menu was given to her by the restaurant staff with plenty of choices available for dinner, this was a very special and unexpected touch.

Would like to also pay a special thanks to Ian and gia from events who also helped along the way with the planning, they really know how to put on a good show and they both do the hotel proud.

If your thinking of getting married, be sure to pay the clandeboye a visit, you will not be disappointed, and you will not regret choosing the clandeboye.

Thank you all for playing a big part in making our special day perfect.
Louise and Lisa Milliken-Orr ;)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BelfastLoopylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The restaurant at the Clandeboye Lodge Hotel is just the place to meet up with old friends and to enjoy the varied and delightful food choices available on their menu. It's not that we just eat there when we are staying in the hotel (why go outside into the cold world when everything is warm and cosy in the Clandeboye?) but we also use it to meet up with friends and family.

Recently, I arranged to meet up with a local Bangor friend and another friend from England for tea /early dinner. The food was exceptional, especially the brisket of beef and shoulder of lamb ... both cooked to perfection! Another closely guarded culinary secret is that their crumble is to die for!

The staff are friendly, non-invasive in dealing with you and great fun! I will be surprised if you don't enjoy your visit to this excellent restaurant. I have ... and I will again in 2013!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Wallace45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just had a really enjoyable stay at the Clandeboye Hotel, Bangor. The staff were really helpful and went out of their way to preempt our needs.
The kids loved the free DVD library and the spacious and clean rooms. The coffee and tea facilities were great, they even had fair trade hot chocolate. I even read that Bangor is a fair trade town- well done Bangor!
I loved the Eco friendly Bee Kind toiletries that were good for you and smelt and felt great on.

Thanks Clandeboye for making our stay really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeHoges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

quickly arranged lunch with Dad (81) he's a food & wine snob & for years has embarresed me! Always a challenge however he choose! Didn't book, seldom do whats the point. Slotted in no problem after a menu perusal in the lounge & sweet sherry for the coffin dodger. staff very attentive, not overly, thank-you! too early for a 2/3 course sitting, had 2pm school run! so opted for club sarnie & chunky chips ~(mini roasties more like) two companions played super safe with open tiger prawn, usual fare. club sandwich was enough to share especially with chips, if you ever do the food-share thingy that is! 2 course option is good value @ £16 before 7pm i think. i'll child-test it with my 3 circus performers some day & put the robust looking furniture to the test;~)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is now my hotel of choice on my business trips to Bangor NI. I am always assured of a warm and friendly welcome from all of the hotel staff and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean, comfortable, warm and are of a good size (perfectly ideal if you just want to relax and order room service at the end of a hard day). The restaurant is friendly and offers a good menu choice for both dinner and breakfast. I certainly wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel for either a business or holiday stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night winter warmer included a three course meal and breakfast the next morning. Perfect stay rooms where spotless and a good size. Restaurant staff where very polite and couldn't do enough to help you. Receptionist was lovely. Would definitely stay again. First class.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quigleys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,068 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,806 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
4.4 mi away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
223 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: $121 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing