We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio Cafe The Urban Coffee House

Studio Cafe The Urban Coffee House
Ranked #5 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe and Bistro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top notch breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Just back from breakfast at the studio and as always was not disappointed at all. Staff are always so friendly and helpful restaurant itself is always clean and fresh. My daughter is a fussy eater and she lives to eat here. Fully recommend the studio breakfast it will keep you going for a while.. Trust me and I'm a fat lad lol

Helpful?
Thank BillyC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    10
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best coffee in Bangor !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I am a regular to this friendly and great value coffee shop !
I would recommend any of their breakfasts but my favourite is the French toast ! OMG the bread is so big and with bacon a maple syrup you won't need lunch !
But if you do want lunch the noodles are fab !
And of course the coffee is what also sets this place apart from the rest of the franchise coffee shops all over Bangor , it is smooth and delicious :)
The staff are friendly and helpful and they also cater for those that have special dietary needs.
If you ask for something that's not on the menu there is never a problem ( if they have the produce of course )
This really is a gem of a place .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shazzam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classic Belfast Buttie - Nothing Classic about it all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just had a Classic Belfast Buttie with Bacon in it at The Studio.

For £2.95, I'd expect more than 2 cold slices of white bread (the bleached flour type) with 2 slices of bacon in it.

Very disappointing and a shame, as their scones, which I usually go for, are fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Jack Reacher Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I finally managed to get into the Studio Café for a Saturday breakfast, as it had been bunged to the gills any previous time. Managed to get a table for two before the rush, and was glad I did! The place filled up very quickly.
I ordered lovely fluffy pancakes, nicely thick cut tasty bacon and Canadas' greatest export (after John Candy) maple syrup, washed down with a delicious large black filter coffee, which I have to say was worthy of the author Lee Childs' eponymous hero (Jack Reacher for the non readers).
My girlfriend had the pancake triple stack, with the bacon, scrambled egg and the maple syrup, (it's a wonder she keeps her figure!).
I have since managed to secure? a table on a mid-week morning when I tried the French toast (done with Brioche bread), bacon and maple syrup (and another of the best coffees in Bangor), which is now my personal favourite, and so good I didn't even take the time to put my irons down to take a photo of it in all its' beauty!
Recommended that you take the time to find this vibrant, funky, busy and well presented little bistro!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Light lunch with the girls, brilliant atmosphere, quick friendly service and food was amazing definitely recommend this place

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank conniestewart964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studio Cafe The Urban Coffee House also viewed

 
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Studio Cafe The Urban Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing