We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ennislare Guest House
Ranked #6 of 18 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We as a company regualry use this establishment for contracting work in Nortern Ireland, for both short and long term. Not only have we found the premises exceptionally good, the staff also fall into that category. All of the bedrooms and public areas are maintained to a very high standard. What we find most appealing, which is not mentioned in any other review, is the contractors kitchen which you are encouraged to use at any time. Being 15 minutes from Belfast is an ideal location for works in Bagnor and Belfast area. The staff don't look on us as contractors, but as holiday guests made to feel more than welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acrol Air C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 159 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

Ennislare Guest House is well located, being a short walk from the Bangor town centre, the train station and the seafront. The hosts Anne and Jenny are both lovely, and were happy to do whatever they could to ensure my stay with them was enjoyable. The facilities at the guest house were excellent, with modern comforts including internet access and a guest kitchen. The fact that they were willing to do that little bit extra for me really made a big impact. The breakfast menu was fantastic, I especially enjoyed the Scottish smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManyMilesIRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Started off pleasant,but ended up getting passed from pillow to post,room to room . Then got offered alternative accomodation to make way for other guests! By no means comfortable and won,t be visiting again. SHAME.!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I liked the people here. I could see the sea from this bay window.Nice town of Bangor.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

From the word go you are made very welcome by Anne and Jenny at Ennislare, and nothing is too much trouble for them. I felt right at home straight away, which doesn't happen at every guest house. It really is very good value for money in these tougher times. The rooms are a very good and comfortable, light and bright, and the en-suite bathrooms are very clean and tidy.
The breakfast are extremely good plenty of choice from, cereal,yogurts, juices, porridge, and the wonderful cook breakfasts, the Ulster breakfast, or the mini cook breakfasts with scrambled or fried eggs on toast with bacon or scrambled egg with Scottish smoked salmon, a wonderful choice and all served with a smile and a chat.
For me it could not have been a better place to stay. Bangor is a lovely town and you are close to the seafront the town and the bus and train station from Ennislare, so the location is perfect. I can throughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASawDoctorsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed only one night at Ennislare whilst travelling upto the North Coast of Ireland in September 2011. We had a room overlooking the front of the house from which we could see part of the harbour and sea. It was a well presented room, the decor pleasing, everything lovely and clean together with a bed that was very comfortable. The breakfast room is light and airy, with a good selection. With a later check out time than some places we have stayed of 11am this gave us the opportunity for a walk down to the harbour and around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tillyclothears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

On our recent visit to Belfast, Northern Ireland, (August 16 2011) we were delighted the the friendliness, facilities and general appearance of the Ennislare Guest House in Bangor. The room was clean and well equipped. The manageress was a delightful person, friendly and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was great! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolafine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
577 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cairn Bay Lodge
The Cairn Bay Lodge
#3 of 18 in Bangor
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princetown Guesthouse
Princetown Guesthouse
#5 of 18 in Bangor
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shelleven Guest House
Shelleven Guest House
#1 of 18 in Bangor
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
30Seacliff
30Seacliff
#4 of 18 in Bangor
18 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennislare Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennislare Guest House

Address: 7-9 Princetown Road, Bangor BT20 3TA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ennislare Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ennislare Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ennislare Guest House Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing