We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Reliable, place to stay”
Review of Marine Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marine Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Reliable, place to stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I have stayed here a few times when my dad comes to Northern Ireland and we find it a nice clean place to stay,the rooms are god,clean and spacious and the staff are really helpful. My daughter was really sick when we arrived and the manageress could not do enough to help.The restaurant is very reliable staff are good and the food espiecially the steakd are really good.The leisure facilities are good the only down side is if you stay at the weekend there can be a bit of noise from the weekend revellers in the town!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    161
    96
    38
    24
See reviews for
103
196
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
holywood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Myself an my partner stayed at the hotel and had a brilliant time. the room was beautiful, with loads of space and was extremly clean. The staff couldnt do enough for you and were so friendly. In particular Arlene and Janice two lovely, lovely girls who made our stay all the more relaxing.We had a great meal in the hotel and spent the evening in Nelsons Bar both were great value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and am planning to return for another short stay this june for a special occasion and i cant wait!!! Thankyou for a wonderful time. Charlene Buchanan

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieb_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Travelled across to attend a wedding at another hotel and to be honest it was a pity that my cousin hadnt chosen the Marine Court because the food at the Marine court is fantastic. We had a gorgeous meal on our 2nd night and the breakfast on both mornings fab - none of this buffet rubbish seen at other hotels - a fully cooked breakfast served to our table! by very pleasant staff. Had a nosey around the hotel and it even has a swimming pool & gym - pity we hadnt brought our swim stuff! Thanks to all the staff for a very pleasant w/end - we will definitely be back with the kids in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2010

On arrival at the hotel we were welcomed by a most charming friendly receptionist who gave us a free upgrade to the Abbey Suite, well we were amazed the room was beautiful with a four poster bed, plasma TV, sofa and chairs very impressive.

Our package included a four course dinner which was delicious, we managed to get a table in the restaurant by the window we really enjoyed the view over Bangor Marina.

The next morning we got up early and headed to the swimming pool for a nice swim then a relaxing dip in the whirlpool followed by a quick steam-room heaven.

We would diffently recommend this hotel and the deal we got was unmissable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misssunshine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

While I did not stay at hotel, I did host a pre-wedding dinner for 30 people there in November 2009. The food was good, and the customer service was excellent. The Events Manager was fantastic, going above and beyond. Not only did she deal promptly with me over the phone and by email (since I was in the U.S.), she even took my handmade decorations for the napkins and put them together at home, so that I did not have to come in and do it during the hectic wedding week. They cheerfully accomodated unexpected additions to the dinner as well. One of our weddidng party from the U.S. did stay at the hotel, with a very small child, and was extremely pleased at the personal service. There was even a listening service which allowed the parents to go to the downstairs pub while the child was napping, and the staff notifiied them when the child woke up.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotmomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2009

My partener & i stayed here to do some christmas shopping,we were over the moon with the Hotel,our room was very spacious,lovely decor,very clean,lovely view over harbour. The dinner was beautiful,& the staff couldnt be nicer,they even offered more potatos etc..but we were stuffed with the amount they gave us. Also the breakfast was fantastic,as much as you could eat.As it was december the Hotel was beautifully decorted & we took lots of pics,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & have already recommended family & friends to go & stay,& they are planning on doing so. Anyone who finds fault with this Hotel they must be blind,or just typical moaners!! Cant wait to go back & stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No1Rockchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Just returned from the Marine court after two nights there on business. The service was pretty good, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was all you could ask for. I would stay there again without a problem. I will make a couple of minor observations. The hotel does become a little noisy in the morning once people start having showers and the like, but for me it was only a minor issue as i had to get up at 8 anyway. The room is very nice and perfectly comfy, but the bathroom could do with a re-vamp. It is a shower into a bath tub, with shower curtain, which I normally hate, however i must say the shower curtain was perfectly clean and the water pressure was great. No serious issues at all, and i think a good hotel for the money paid. I never ate there so i can't comment on the food. I note the complaints about noise here at tripadvisor, and it was not an issue for me, however I was there on weekdays.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronandkristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
0.1 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
2.9 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,695 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
5.0 mi away
Strangford Arms Hotel
Strangford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newtownards
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Court Hotel

Property: Marine Court Hotel
Address: 18-20 Quay Street, Bangor BT20 5ED, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marine Court Hotel is situated right in the heart of Bangor, Co. Down, just minutes from Belfast, overlooking the beautiful marina. We offer 51 spacious and tastefully decorated bedrooms, with excellent sea views and all the usual in-room amenities. You can enjoy a relaxing evening in Nelson’s Restaurant with our fresh, locally sourced food while enjoying the views over the bay. As a guest at the Marine Court Hotel, you are welcome to use our luxurious Health and Fitness Club, Oceanis at no extra cost. Private car parking and WiFi is available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Marine Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Court Bangor
Hotel Marine Court
Marine Court Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing