We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelleven Guest House(Bangor)
$106
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
30Seacliff(Bangor)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
240
185
114
47
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
185
114
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcarvery lunchabbey suitenelsons barhen partyan updatehigh tealeisure centrecocktail makingbit datedoverlooking the marinasaturday nightgood sizereception stafflarge roomrestaurant staffcant wait
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 622 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

stayed two nights in marine court hotel ,this week. reception staff very helpful and booked in early. we were upgraded to a sea view room at no extra cost. the room was large with a massive bed and was very comfortable,tea and coffee was provided. the water was always hot and very quick to fill the bath. the swimming pool was excellent hot and clean as was the hot tub ,really enjoyed it. breakfast was excellent a large selection was on offer we had the full ulster and was as good as i have had any were . i would reommend this hotel.

Room Tip: sea view room 302
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Boyfriend and I stayed here as quests of a wedding! stayed in one of the suites and the room was clean and adequate however slightly dated and a couple of quite large wholes in the wall! Tea and coffee making facilities were appreciated.
Improving Attention to detail would make me give this hotel a 5*
That being said this bed was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in in my life! Tempted to book just for a good nights sleep sometimes.
Staff friendly enough and breakfast good also.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Clamcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

I have stayed twice in this hotel during the month of August. At check in Jeff was extremely pleasant and helpful even though he was so busy Room was comfortable and loved the big king size bed. Breakfast was very tasty and all the staff were exceptionally pleasant. At check out Ashley was very courteous and I could not fault very much. It is a good hotel, has great location and the price was very reasonable. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in August and it was not very comfortable.

Stayed 2 nights but was not impressed. Firstly the cost £180 the view from the room was the heating system which was noisy all the time. The carpet was old and grubby. The bathroom was grubby mould around the bath windows. The beds and the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. They Did not replace towels next day. The noise in the hotel was horrendous. Doors opening and slaming all night. A bar exit and the smoking point was outside the window.
All The windows in the hotel are unclean. We had the afternoon carvery it was stone cold had to ask to microwave it to heat it up, They where not even a bit embarrassed at taking your money for cold food. Please try the carvery management and owners to see what your dishing out to paying customers.

The breakfast was just ok a good range to choose from Beware the HP Sauce is NOT HP but a cheap altertive what a cheak! All the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Overall it's a poor hotel falling down rundown worn out not good value. On the plus side the enterment was great big room full band on £24 In tho a disco on to downstairs. Don't think we would stay again. The hotel is neglected dirty noisy we where glad to leave it's a pity it could be much better than it is no one cares it seams.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rabtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Stayed here at the weekend. Got two twin rooms for a group. The rooms are pretty poor, lots of repair work needed. Plugs are not by the beds for charging phones. The lighting is very poor. The noise is DREADFUL. The walls are paper thing. The cleaners woke up banging doors, bells were ringing from a church or something on the Sunday morning and could be hear. A crying baby in a neighbouring room might aswell have been in the room with us we could hear it so clearly. The breakfast was alright and the staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful. A man at the front desk could have been more welcoming and friendly. I wouldn't return here myself.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zoesmumCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews