We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shelleven Guest House(Bangor)
$129
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astala Guest House(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
243
187
115
49
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
187
115
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcarvery lunchsteam roomabbey suitenelsons baran updatehigh tealeisure centrecocktail makingbit datedoverlooking the marinasaturday nightgood sizereception stafflarge roomrestaurant staffcant wait
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 631 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed Sunday 30th July with my hubby in an executive room (?) with sweetheart package. On arrival at 3pm the reception phoned up to see if room was ready, strange as check in is 3pm. Room was ready so all good to go. Made our way to room 401, passing rooms still being cleaned, in my opinion it didn't look like an executive but the view was nice. On arrival the strawberries, prosecco and rose petals on bed were missing, there went the surprise. No instructions on phoning reception so had to go back down. Was apologised to and advised it would be rectified. I also pointed out that pictures of executive rooms on website was not what we got only to be told that only 3/14 look like what's on website, sofas ect. Anyhow there was a vintage market in the hotel so we decided to go to that. £3 each in for 5 mins of a indoor boot sale. Went back to room and staff were just delivering what they missed, strawberries with soft dripping chocolate, prosecco and plastic, yes plastic rose petals. 10 minutes later the door wrapped, delivering towels that had also been forgotten! Dinner was booked for 5.30pm. Hubby ordered the steak only to be updated that they had run out. In the end we both had roast of the day which in fairness was tasty and good size portions. Starters and desert was also really nice. King size bed was 2 singles pushed together but comfy all the same. Breakfast was satisfying, delivered to the room for £6. After breakfast we had a swim and couldn't fault the pool or changing facilities. Hotel just needs a bit of TLC and proper staffing. Doubt we would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Although I have been to many parts of Ireland this was our first time to Bangor. We settled on the marine court hotel as it was close enough to Belfast but in a nice setting. Upon arrival we where greeted by the manager brian who was most welcoming guided us to the car park and filled us in on all guest activities available. We put our bags in room which was basic but spotless note to the ladies lots of mirrors in good locations for the makeup etc full length one at bathroom door caused a little confusion late at night when going to the toilet "lol"
The bed was two large singles pushed together but was extremely comfortable with sort pillows and a lovely duvet. Flat screen tv with few channel.
Breakfast next morning was top class great selection of cold meats fruit cereals and the fry was excellent hot and tasty with any amount of extras. Best of all it was Cooked to order . The town itself had a marching band competition on which was enjoyable to watch some of the pubs a bit noisy during the day never mind at night. I dropped a star rating only for one thing and that was when I looked out of the bedroom window the gutters beneath had not been cleaned in a longtime (see photo)
It is something that the cleaners should have spotted by now. Other than that top hotel price of 220 Euro for two night bandb was good and staff very friendly. Special mention to the dj on Saturday who put on any song we asked made for great night. Clean the gutters and we'll be back

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sean y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaning was very good. The lift was very reliable. The room was nice and the breakfast was OKAY. The hotel itself is a bit dated and is like going into a 1990's time capsule. The only thing that let the place down was the noise of a night had a front room that faced beech/Marina which meant I had a good view from the window but now thinking I might of been better at the back of the building. Its my last trip to Bangor and want to go further afield next time on hol though if your thinking of going this hotel is perfectly fine for a couple of nights.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Olemog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We visited over the May bank holiday, it was late and they fitted us in - the staff could not have been more attentive or helpful but the food for the price was not what we would expect. There was a local gathering so perhaps it does not need to cater for tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo-ni-Aonghusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Staff polite and friendly but struggled to cope with large groups. I was there for a conference and at time noise (music) from ajoining room made for extremely loud and unwelcome distractions. At lunch time the staff struggled to cope, with one struggling valiantly to find a piece of meat or onion in the beef bourguignon. It was gravy. He tried hard but I felt sorry for him.

Not a great choice of beer in the bar. They really could do much better.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews