We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good offers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rabbit Rooms

The Rabbit Rooms
Ranked #8 of 158 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to The Rabbit Rooms, where we mess with your head, not your your food. Live local music three nights a week, excellent beer selection, awesome cocktails including our famous teapot cocktails (perfect to share among friends). Serving food every day in the downstairs bar and every night in the upstairs restaurant with great views over-looking Bangor Marina. Also breakfast available every Sunday Morning from 9am. See ya there!
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good offers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Enjoyed the 1/2 price ribs on a wednesday night, the portions are good and the place is packed!! Lovely views over the marina at night time and the staff are very good but very busy. I have been coming here quite a lot and I will continue to as value for money is excellent!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Em4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    97
    29
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers, fantastic whisky!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We were over in Bangor for a friends wedding and decided to give the Rabbit Rooms a go. Don't let the slightly 'gentlemen's club' name fool you, this is a great pub and upstairs restaurant.

The food upstairs was fantastic, big portions of very tasty burgers, great chicken wings and well priced. Service was prompt, polite and friendly.

Following our food we headed down to the main bar which was full of locals and tourists alike. A local band was setting up on the corner and we set to work trying out the range of whisky's on offer. A fantastic atmosphere to enjoy the evening and hang out with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spool32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth a wee visit, quirky wee pub! Good homemade food but drink a bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Always worth a wee pop in for a visit in Bangor...quirky old fashioned wee pub (bit student like?!?) with lots too look at around the walls and a nice coal fire. Staff in the bar helpful and friendly. Toilets are a wee bit sad looking :-( Food was fresh and served well...always worth a wee visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendymuir10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, NI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Bangor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've eaten here 4 times and have loved it. I've tried the grilled cod, ribs, chicken burger and roast beef - all delicious. The starter combo to share is great also. We got the combo, 2 mains, 2 pints and a soft drink for £35 quid - very reasonable. They also have great offers like half price ribs and mussells night. The staff are always very pleasant and genuine, I like the whole atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemzglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little homely pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

great band playing, very cosy bar with lovely cocktails, been a few times and never disapointed, would strongly recomend visiting if you are in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Naomi_W865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rabbit Rooms also viewed

 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to The Rabbit Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing