We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOMNOMNOM”
Review of Teddys

Teddys
Ranked #17 of 160 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
A TripAdvisor Member
“NOMNOMNOM”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

went to teddys today for a few drinks and a bite to eat, i had the chilli chicken which was very yummy and my partner is vegetarian didnt like the options however the kitchen made her something of menu, service was very helpful and we will be back very soon

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    69
    31
    19
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sunday lunch”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just home from Teddy's in Castle Street Bangor, delicious Sunday dinner full of flavour and well presented by very friendly and attentive staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shuttle142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I have been here on a few occasions. The food is always good and service efficient and friendly.I would definately recommend they have a great 3course menu very reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tugboat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

really friendly service with a smile and excellent veggie options and prompt attention.Warm atmosphere with great welcome

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very impressed!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Went in a Thursday night with my husband at around 6:30pm. Never been before and as soon as we entered I was impressed! Lovely decor and warm. The waiter said we could pick any table so went for one by a heater which made Mr fell even more cosier. The restaurant was nearly half full and by the time we were leaving it was full.

Thursday and Friday is steak night so we went straight to the special menu. We boith ordered steak with pepper sauce & a side. Food came in good time - just the right among of time to wait and enjoy the conversation.

The food was unbelievable. I would go as far too say it was the best meal I've ever had when out. Portion size was just right! The steak was cooked perfectly!

Service is always important to me as I work in customer service and the service we received was great! 3 young people staffed the dining room and all were very friendly.

We finished off with cheesecake and coffee. Delightful! I found the atmosphere to be very relaxed and we didn't feel rushed to leave even though the place was getting busy.

2 steak mains with a side, dessert, coffee, soft drink and a glass wine came to £35. Excellent value with quality you would pay more for. We will definitely be back!

A very unstated gem in Bangor and is a credit to the town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddys also viewed

 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Teddys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing