We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
282
135
64
55
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
135
64
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog friendly hotel wee dog chowder dog lovers no lift a living social voucher main course sunday afternoon eggs benedict staff were lovely duck booked a table lovely atmosphere food was fantastic enjoyable stay few drinks cooked to perfection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Due to a taxi issue, we arrived late for our table we booked for 9pm however on arrival, the staff were extremely hospitable and made us feel very comfortable even though we were late. Some restaurants in Bangor would simply not serve food after 9pm but we arrived at 9.30 and were delighted to learn they serve food to 10pm. We had a salmon and a chicken dish, both of our meals were absolutely fantastic, fresh and well prepared. The service was extremely good with the waiters being very chatty and helpful. We’d a great meal, some really nice wine and I’d highly recommend the Salty Dog. Great spot! Thanks guys.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stuart626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay in the salty dog, staff were super friendly and helpful, room was very comfortable and clean , food was very tasty and overall top notch, great atmosphere on terrace with duck a lovely variety of dogs passing through with tree owners

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gmacpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for parents in law 50th wedding anniversary. 3 vegans, 6 meat eaters. Only 2 vegan options on the menu, what we all wanted was unavailable so choose the only other option! The "chickpea burger" was very under par, very bland, mushy, and basically disappointing! I must've used a whole shaker of salt to try and get some kind to flavour! The staff were lovely, especially the young waiter who served us but we won't be back in a rush. Very disappointing for a special family meal

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jlsrbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Salty Dog along with our dog, and we had a fabulous time. I booked a seafront room which was very spacious, the decor was great and the bed was super comfy. Dinner and breakfast were delicious. The staff were really friendly, and couldn't have been nicer to us and our dog. They really made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LadyG4717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We've always loved this restaurant. The food is always great, and it's location is hard to beat. They're also dog friendly, so all the family can visit!

Inside tip - i think they own the Boathouse across the road from it. If you're looking for an eye opening meal you've got to visit it

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JahanG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews