We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from master bedroom.
 Open plan living room and dinning area with patio doors into garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from master bedroom.
Open plan living room and dinning area with patio doors into garden.
View of kitchen from living room.
Master bedroom with ensuite
Doors from master bedroom into garden.
Bedroom with twin beds.
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
derekelli...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I hesitate to give my true opinion because Sarah will boost the price to what it's really worth and then we'll never be able to afford to stay there again! ... but I have to be honest so here goes...
Million dollar view from both master bedroom and main living area and the finish and decor are beautiful. We stayed in some nice AirBnBs on our trip but this is something else. Sarah is very welcoming and helpful.
The only problem is you don't get to see much of the surrounding area because you don't want to leave the apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you so much Derek, it was our pleasure to have you all stay and lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bayview so much. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Sarah & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel Y
Peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“PERFECT RELAXATION !!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We would highly recommend this Condo for anyone looking for a tranquil place to relax in after a day of touring the general area. The location is perfect if you want to take advantage of the North Down Coast.
The accommodation is really spacious and very well equipped and the welcome package was terrific.
The owner Sarah made us very welcome and left us all kinds of information re: places of interest and places to eat complete with copies of menus.
We hope to get the opportunity to take advantage of this beautiful home at a later date.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Many thanks Samuel, so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again!
Sarah and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZvH77
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super apartment with great views”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I can't fault anything about our stay at Bayview. The apartment is very spacious and extremely peaceful and quiet. Sarah was so attentive (but not intrusive) and I will definitely book here again next time I'm in NI!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Many thanks and it would be a pleasure to have you stay again !
Regards Sarah & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teenie b
1 review
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Bayview for one week. The sea views are really amazing. The 2 bed apartment offers comfort and space. Sarah is most helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this beautiful apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
So happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully maybe see you again sometime!
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViP08
Forde, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning views and lots of space to stretch out”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at Bayview Ballyholme. The apartment was wonderful and spacious, both in the living areas as well as the master bedroom. The master bed itself was large and very comfortable. The bathrooms are beautifully appointed.
The view across to Ballyholme and the beach area is beatiful. Both the living areas and the bathroom have this wonderful view.
Sarah is a great host who met us on arrival and showed us through the house and checked in regularly to make sure everything was OK. She went above and beyond to send through an item which we accidentally left behind.
The only minor negatives with the apartment were:
1. The apartment is on the ground floor. We occasionally heard footsteps and radio noise coming from above in the morning; and
2. The Wifi coverage is a bit patchy in parts of the apartment.
We would definitely stay in this apartment again and recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the apartment and comfort of beds. Good quality shower.
Liked least: Patchy Wifi coverage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you Philip, delighted you enjoyed your stay at Bayview and thanks for your great review. Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacefulp...
Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A well laid out, very comfortable and beautifully positioned apartment, attentively looked after by the owners Sarah and John.
This is Irish hospitality at its very best, where nothing was overlooked to accommodate the needs and comfort of a lady nearing her hundredth birthday and myself as her carer and companion.
We very much appreciated the thoughtfulness and kindness shown to us by Sarah and her family during our two week stay at Bayview and would have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending a stay here.
Looking forward to a return visit.
Christine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you very much, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanbly
NJ
1 review
“One of the nicest, if not the best we have rented in IReland”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Comfortable, beautifully decorated, great location with beautiful views and it has everything you need. We would definitely stay here if we are in the area again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you so much Joan, it would be lovely to actually meet you another time and I do hope you enjoyed Donegal. Best wishes, Sarah & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing