We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect setting”
other travelers have booked this property
View from master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from master bedroom.
 Open plan living room and dinning area with patio doors into garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from master bedroom.
Open plan living room and dinning area with patio doors into garden.
View of kitchen from living room.
Master bedroom with ensuite
Doors from master bedroom into garden.
Bedroom with twin beds.
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peacefulp...
Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A well laid out, very comfortable and beautifully positioned apartment, attentively looked after by the owners Sarah and John.
This is Irish hospitality at its very best, where nothing was overlooked to accommodate the needs and comfort of a lady nearing her hundredth birthday and myself as her carer and companion.
We very much appreciated the thoughtfulness and kindness shown to us by Sarah and her family during our two week stay at Bayview and would have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending a stay here.
Looking forward to a return visit.
Christine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you very much, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanbly
NJ
1 review
“One of the nicest, if not the best we have rented in IReland”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Comfortable, beautifully decorated, great location with beautiful views and it has everything you need. We would definitely stay here if we are in the area again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you so much Joan, it would be lovely to actually meet you another time and I do hope you enjoyed Donegal. Best wishes, Sarah & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax2226...
1 review
“Lovely holiday spot”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accommodation was very well furnished and very clean and bright, the views from the property were lovely especially at sunset. Bangor seafront nearby had something for all the family a lovely spot for a family holiday but also convenient for visiting Belfast and the sights of Northern Ireland. Sarah was very helpful and ensured we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend Bayview.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you , delighted you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C
1 review
“Great accommodation with easy access to shopping, the beach, Belfast, and the wonderful Northern Irish countryside.”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The accommodation was excellent; very clean and well kept, suitably spacious for 4 adults, and within easy traveling distance of the local amenities. The views over Ballyholme, Ballymacormick, and the eastern approaches to Belfast Lough are fantastic, as the house stands with an uninterrupted view above the beach.
The owners were also flexible with our dates of arrival and departure which was really helpful as it allowed us to book according to our traveling requirements, rather than the standard term starting Saturday, or whatever.
Overall, I can recommend this to any family or couple wanting a holiday in the Bangor area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean and spacious enough for 4 adults.
Liked least: Nothing leaps to mind.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Many thanks, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bayview and appreciated our apartment and location. Would be great to see you again!
Sarah & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing