We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want the holiday to end in Idris...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge with HD Tv Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Spacious Lounge with HD Tv
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
washer and dryer available
Bathroom with Shower , sink and Toilet.
separate cloakroom toilet and sink
Main Double Bedroom
double bedroom with view to estuary
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Private parking area to the left of our chalet
As you can see parking could not be closer
Beautiful walks over the mountain ranges just behind us
Without doubt a 'Cabin In The Woods' - stunning location....
We took this pic on the top of the mountain range just behind our chalet
Aberdovey ... breathtaking
The town of Aberdovey
Again another pic taken a short 10 min walk from the side of our chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vasanth n
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't want the holiday to end in Idris Heights(K)!”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The whole experience at Idris heights(K) was just amazing. We reached there around 1800 Hrs. We had to take a sharp right turn and drive all the way up on the mountain. The view from the windows includes the river joining the Bay, small birds chirping all around, plants spraying pollen like a fountain etc., and not to forget a walk to the top of the hill 360 view from this property where you find sheep eating grass..

If the above was what you could get outside the property.. what you get inside makes you feel so good about yourself that you booked this property.. from kitchen to living room to two toilets to two bed rooms! The carpets, utensils, big tv, play station, dvd player, a 200+ cds/dvds of amazing collection of all genres to high quality lamps to washing machine to dryer! All very well planned and detailed.. an ideal home if you are planning to build one for yourself!

1. if you ask me - this point of course is also the beauty of this property - you need to have a car to drive up the hill.. It's quite steep and finding K is a little challenging but once you get it.. you would enjoy it..
2. Prepaid electricity.. you need to make sure you carry some coins with you to top up.. it's not that bad..
3. The water is brown - because it's spring water(it's not polluted..it's how it is).. it's not a problem because the property has cans of bottled water for you to consume!
4. You need to make sure you have vegetables, milk, bread etc., because once you get there.. you want to stay there and enjoy.. if not it's just a drive for about couple of miles down.. It's not that bad honestly!

I would want to go back again here for a longer holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House furnishings
Liked least: None!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Many thanks,

Mark and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joepotter...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top of the world”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Its a steep climb up to this Lodge and the road is bumpy, but once you are in the lodge you will find it has everything you will need for a comfortable stay.
The grandchildren loved to watch the rabbits and birds in the trees outside and it is only a short drive to the beach.
we stayed for a week we had a great time and would come again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Many thanks ,
Mark and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buglet82
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely location, the views were amazing and will definitely be returning in the future All the people in the area were very welcoming and happy to help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad everything was perfect for your stay and enjoyed the wonderful location.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Many thanks,
Mark and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good cabin.”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely cabin in a nice location.
Our only issue with this cabin was the damp smell. We cut out trip short because of the smell which was a shame because apart from that it was a lovely place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thanks for you review .The property has been fully occupied with guests leaving on the day you arrived and no reports of a damp smell were made by either the guest that left on the day you arrived or any other guest that has stayed at any point.
We were notified of the issue after you had left giving us no opportunity to look into the issue while you were there. We sent a specialist straight to the property once we were notified and no evidence of any damp or a damp smell were found. The comment from the specialist was that the property actually smelt fresh .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely location, excellent cabin.”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Idris Heights for a weekend in July. The Cabin was lovely and tidy, had all appliances and cooking utensils we needed and was presented brilliantly. The location is brilliant only a 5 minute drive from Aberdovey, 15 minutes from Towyn and 45 minutes from Aberystwyth all of which we went too. The only think that was a disappointment was the road up to the cabin. When wet it can be quite tricky to get up unless you have a 4x4. My DS3 took a battering the one day! All round a very good experience and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and comments , we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . I have spoke with the site owner and road maintainence is imminent, and has only been delayed due to the weather ..
Best ,

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing