We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique setting for a family celebration!”
other travelers have booked this property
The 'Old Barn'. Large enough for the whole family to enjoy a film and the wood burner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 'Old Barn'. Large enough for the whole family to enjoy a film and the wood burner.
The old barn is now a spacious sitting room with wood burner, 46in TV with SKY HD.  Maesywerngoch photographed from the lower garden.  Plenty of space for games and hide and seek.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The 'Old Barn'. Large enough for the whole family to enjoy a film and the wood burner.
The old barn is now a spacious sitting room with wood burner, 46in TV with SKY HD.
Maesywerngoch photographed from the lower garden.  Plenty of space for games and hide and seek.
This is our favourite room. Dining table for 12. Comfortable seating to watch the birds. Wood burner
large sitting room/dining room. Wood burner.  Enjoy the views over the valley and bird watching.
Kitchen with all mod cons including a Pillar Box red AGA.
Pilar Box Red AGA with kitchen seating for 4.
Master bedroom with super king size bed. En-suite bathroom with separate shower.
En suite bathroom with separate shower.
King size bedroom with en-suite shower room.
King size bedroom with en-suite shower room.  Lovely views over the quiet valley.
En suite shower room to king size bedroom
2 long singles can be zipped up to create a super king size bed. Stunning views over the valley.
Spacious shower room. Over looking the beautiful valley and front gardens.
King size bed can connect with the bunk room.  Very quiet.
bunk beds for children joins king size bedroom or can lock off.  Separate exit.
Spacious shower room overlooking front garden near twin beds.
Very comfortable twin room with wardrobe and dressing table. Beautiful views over the gardens.
Cozy sitting room.  Seating for 12.  Wood burner and 46 in TV with SKY HD.
Sitting room with 3 sofas, 2 extra chairs.  Wood burner, 46 in TV with SKY HD.
laundry room.  Bosch washer and dryer.  Hotpoint Fridge/larder. Sink.
Luxurious wet room with underfloor heating and separate bath.
3 acres of landscaped gardens with ponds, streams and waterfalls.
Side garden in full bloom.  Ideal for games of hide and seek.
Front patio with seating.
Courtyard at the back of Maesywerngoch.  Plenty of parking available.
Front garden overlooking the valley.
The front of 
 Maesywerngoch. Plenty of space.
Floor plan. Ground floor.
Floor plans.  Bedrooms upstairs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Derek0109
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique setting for a family celebration!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

12 of us spent a lovely 3 days at Maeswernygoch, to celebrate Mum's 80th birthday. In the run up to our stay, Susan was hugely helpful - full of tips, advice and guidance.
Maeswernygoch was a fabulous facility with every convenience available and all of the highest quality and specification.
The grounds were fabulous and the 4 children loved playing in them.
Would definitely reiterate the need to stock up on food if considering a stay there as you really are off the beaten track with the nearest shopping area being 5 miles away.
We enjoyed a few days out, in Aberdyfi, at the beach there. Perfect on a sunny day and not too far away.
Midges were a total nightmare despite use of repellents, lotions and potions. Pretty much put paid to sitting outside at night; apparently the worst 'case' of them in years.
All in all tho, a great place where we've created an album of happy family memories

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
We are pleased that you all had a lovely time at Maesywerngoch and the surrounding area.
The midges can be a nuisance and we are sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy your evenings. We hope to get our 'Midge buster' going soon. WE look forward to welcoming you back soon. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Location, Comfortable House, Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I organised a Hen weekend here for 10 girls, and it was perfect!
The location is a little tricky to find, but the adventure just added to the excitement.
I came in by train and taxi, and the girls came by car - both ways are really easy.
The house is spacious, comfortable, with everything you need for a relaxed holiday. The setting is gloriously secluded - no-one could overhear us laughing outrageously into the early hours!
The location is very convenient for Snowdonia and the various activities and destinations available in Wales. We visited Surf Snowdonia and Bounce Below, which worked out perfectly to fill one day.
I highly recommend for a group or family getaway.

One tip - the nearest shop is a little way away by car - make sure you don't forget to pick up anything on the way in!

Thank you Susan and Nicholas for helping create a lovely weekend surprise for the bride!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
We are so pleased that your Hen weekend at Maesywerngoch was a success. We are so lucky to have so many attractions right on our doorstep in both mid and north Wales. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and house. We look forward to welcoming back soon. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannevL...
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic hidden gem”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I went here with my children and their children. My brother and his son. We had a fantastic 3 days everything we needed for fun was included. We had indoor games and outdoor games. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all fantastic. The land was so beautiful we didn't get to explore half of it. We are all wanting to go back next year. If I could give it more than 5 I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Maesywerngoch. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed everything that Maesywerngoch and the surrounding area offers. We look forward to welcoming you and your party again to explore mid Wales. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jetset200...
High Easter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family celebration”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fabulous place Maesywerngoch is. The house is very spacious, well furnished and clean. The gardens are well kept, the kids all loved exploring. Thirteen of us stayed here with two dogs there was plenty of space for everyone. We had a great time and would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
We are so pleased that you all enjoyed the spacious house and gardens.
We are very lucky to have plenty of room for dogs to roam with walks directly from the house into the forest. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again to Maesywerngoch. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation and location”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

13 of us in total, 8 adults, 5 children and 2 dogs all to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary. What a fantastic place, brilliant location and spacious accommodation. The house itself was so well equipped with everything you needed, was spotlessly clean and great layout. The surrounding area, great for walking and we all had so much fun in the large garden with our Easter Egg Hunt. Could go on and on about this place. As for the owner Susan Harrison, she could not have been more helpful and attentive.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Eric and Family.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. Greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that your multi-generational family enjoyed everything that Maesywerngoch had to offer. Spacious sitting areas, well equipped kitchen, AGA, and 3 wood burning stoves to name just a few. I can picture your Easter egg hunt perfectly in the large landscaped gardens, such fun to be had for all of the family. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the many walks directly from the front door. We hope to welcome you back soon. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenk58
london england
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is everything you could want and MORE”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked this for a weekend house party. From the moment we walked in and looked at every amenity and wish list pick you could ask for we knew we were in for a treat.

Let me put it simply-this house has everything you wished your own had. Kitchen appointed w top line appliances, fab trendy bathrooms with power showers, comfy beds and linens, loads of cozy places to sit, and do not worry so warm you can be in a tshirt in winter!

Outside well what can say? If it was this stunning on a rainy weekend early march oh to be here in may or june!! And if you have a dog-paradise for them too. Book it, I guarantee you it's as perfect as it looks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend in the country. We agree that no matter what the weather Maesywerngoch is in a fabulous location and no noise either!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful home in a stunning and remote location”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked Maesywerngoch for a family party in late January 2017. The assistance provided by the owners in terms of directions etc., was second to none, and the house did not disappoint. It oozed character and charm, and felt homely from the minute we arrived. The house is set amongst landscaped gardens in a remote and beautiful area of mid wales and the children had an amazing time exploring the garden and streams etc. I can honestly say that the whole family had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to book here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
We are so pleased that you all had a wonderful time at Maesywerngoch. The spacious grounds and house are perfect for multi generational family celebrations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing