We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area at Owl,s Hoot , Sit and enjoy the views with a glass of wine Stunning views of the Dyfi estuary and mountains beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Patio area at Owl,s Hoot , Sit and enjoy the views with a glass of wine
Stunning views of the Dyfi estuary and mountains beyond
Beautiful Sandy beach at aberdovey 4miles long
Sunset at aberdovey
If your lucky you may spot dolphins in the bay
Talyllyn narrow gauge Railway, great day out young or old
Cadair Idris spectacular mountain range , 15 minute drive from Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
woodie35
west midlands england
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent little chalet with fab views. Very clean and tidy. A bit of a steep climb to reach the chalet but not too much bother just take your time, the views are well worth It and the wildlife is great, Will definitely book again for the summer thanks Gary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smooblue
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute Cabin, amazing views”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cabin high up in the tree tops. Woodpeckers and Yellowhammers right outside the window. Very quiet and not overlooked. Amazing views over Aberdyfi estuary. We visited Ynys Hir RSPB, Talyllyn railway (stop at Dolgoch falls for a walk through oak woodland), Castell Bere (great welsh castle ruin) and Mary Jones Church in the dysynnii valley. We ate in Aberdyfi and skippy fish and chips in Tywyn v good. Cabin was so clean and had everything we needed but a caffetiere would have been great. We stayed 3 days and spent about £9 in electricity. It was a bit cold for us but once the heating got going it soon warmed up. Found the shower temperature difficult to control. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D
1 review
“Peace and quiet in a lovely place”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If it's tranquility you're after, then Owls Hoot won't disappoint. We had a lovely week there. The chalet is at the top of a steep drive up a hill, there were no noisy children just the gentle sounds of nature.
We took our dog and she loves it too. There were a few walks we could do right there but the best thing was the beach at Aberdovey, where she could have a good run about.
Nearby is the Tywyn railway, which is really nice. And we caught the train from Aberdovey to Barmouth for another day out. In the other direction is Machynlleth, a town with plenty going on.
Gary, the owner, was a real pleasure, so helpful when we needed anything. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeburat...
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little hideaway”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The chalet was very well equipped and cosy. The beds were really comfy and the location was great. Set up on the side of a steep hill overlooking the estuary. People should note that electricity works off a meter system with old Pound coins so they should bring some with them. There is also a steep hill of about 20m to the cottage from the parking. A short drive from Aberdovey and Aberdyfie. I would recommend staying here for a very relaxed and comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elena1885
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back today, it's was an amazing trip. The chalet is situated in quiet and peaceful place in the heart of the mountains! It is clean and tidy, and you can find everything you need inside, even a table games for all your family. Gary, the chalet owner is very friendly and nice, he is ready to help you with any issue wherever you need it.
I highly recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israt Z
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Israt Zahan”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice affordable chalet & well organised . Gary was lovely . You can close your eyes & book this lovely chalet without any doubt. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing