We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area at Owl,s Hoot , Sit and enjoy the views with a glass of wine Stunning views of the Dyfi estuary and mountains beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Patio area at Owl,s Hoot , Sit and enjoy the views with a glass of wine
Stunning views of the Dyfi estuary and mountains beyond
Beautiful Sandy beach at aberdovey 4miles long
Sunset at aberdovey
If your lucky you may spot dolphins in the bay
Talyllyn narrow gauge Railway, great day out young or old
Cadair Idris spectacular mountain range , 15 minute drive from Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
elena1885
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back today, it's was an amazing trip. The chalet is situated in quiet and peaceful place in the heart of the mountains! It is clean and tidy, and you can find everything you need inside, even a table games for all your family. Gary, the chalet owner is very friendly and nice, he is ready to help you with any issue wherever you need it.
I highly recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israt Z
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Israt Zahan”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice affordable chalet & well organised . Gary was lovely . You can close your eyes & book this lovely chalet without any doubt. Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place ”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is just great we wouldn't ask for more
Chalet is perfect size we stayed for 7 nights with two boys is very comfortable and has everything what you need.
Aberdovey beach is short drive distance about 7 min by car.
Thank you guys we definitely coming back soon X

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful quiet chalet”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay, clean, comfortable and just the right size for three friends to stay in. Gary was great and helped us out if there were things we needed that weren't in the chalet. We stayed for four nights but could have stayed longer! It's worth mentioning that the chalet is in a chalet park that has very steep narrow tracks, we were worried our small petrol car wouldn't make it at points, but all was alright in the end. Also, though there is wifi provided, its signal is a little temperamental, this is fine for occasional use, but if one needed to use the internet for working etc. it would be quite difficult to do so. The surrounding area is great, Aberdyfi is close by with its beautiful beaches, and there's CAT and the craft centre up the road as well. Also a fairly short drive to Cadair Idris and other beautiful Snowdonian scenery.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
409brijes...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in last week of May. We loved the location . View of Dyfi estuary was awesome. Aberdovey was near and so were Barmouth and Harlech beach.cadar idris and lake talylyn were also within an hour's drive.Across the river through town of Machynlleth we went to ynys hir nature reserve.It was nice but we saw more birds sitting in owl,s hoot looking at jungle in front of chalet . One caution take your own water as water in chalets here is yellow though we were informed it is potable. Finally Gary the owner was quite helpful.overall it was a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Well what can I say that others had said.We loved it there shame we had to leave even looking to buy a place there the chalet was nice and clean and had everything you needed
Well done
Chris

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely stay at owls hoot chalet. Very clean, lovely views, brilliant for dogs with nice walks around the area. The chalet is very cosy feeling and has everything you need inside, there were dvds, board games, cleaning items, tea, sugar etc really nice to have the little things there. Very highly recomended.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely view and how private it was
Liked least: I would recomend taking your own bottled water
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing