We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean, well equipped rental.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen L
1 review
“Very clean, well equipped rental.”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a good experience for me and my grown son. The place was spotless. The kitchen was well equipped. Couple of tips: bedding is supplied but you need to bring your own towels; the electricity is on a meter that only takes pound coins - it's good value (our 3 days, 2 nights only cost about £2) but just make sure you have them with you. The water in this area has a slight colour, but is tested regularly and tasted fine. There is a wood stove and the fire was laid for us (there are also electric wall heaters if needed). The owner was very pleasant and accommodating. The drive up from the A493 is quite steep, though this place is on level ground and there is parking very close. Nice views through the trees.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Far Havens! After driving up the steep, winding hills overlooking the beautiful estuary, we arrived at our destination - the delightful, peaceful Far Havens. The chalet was beautifully clean and fully equipped for our stay! We had a fantastic week relaxing in the chalet and exploring the amazing local sights and scenery and will definitely keep Far Havens on our re-visit list!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Gary & Kirsti for a wonderful week in your beautiful Chalet. This is our second visit, and we will certainly be back. As usual spotlessly clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Cannot fault the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keren H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Far Haven or was it mispelt "For Heaven"(on Earth)”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic Chalet.
Incredible views
Instant attention from the Owner
Spotlessly clean
Superior comfort.
So relaxing.
Sunny setting. If it had rained the views would have made up for it.
Would have stayed longer if we could have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything from the setting to the wood burning stove. The comfy bed to the well equipped facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet, Lovely Location.”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a lovely break at this Chalet. It's one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed in, it was absolutely spotless. Whoever does the cleaning deserves a medal because it really is impeccable.

The chalet is very modern with a good layout and the log burner is the icing on the cake. Comfy sofas and beds with everything you could need provided. The owner Gary was very helpful, responding quickly to any queries and always on hand if required.

Location was superb, some lovely views from the chalet and just a few minutes from both Aberdovey and Machynlleth. The only very minor negatives were no bath towels or iron but I needed some new towels anyway and my stuff didn't need ironing in the end so no drama.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this chalet to anyone and we're already considering returning again in the summer. Absolutely superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everdream...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Little Chalet”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This place is amazing! We stayed Friday to Wednesday & had a great time - we really didn't want to leave.

The chalet is cosy & clean & everything you need is provided. The double bed is by far the comfiest thing I've slept in.

I'd like to say thank you to Gary for letting us stay here & we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranny411
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equiped / clean chalet, in a perfect location.”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my wife stayed here to celebrate our 1st year anniversary and also her birthday.

We found the chalet quite easily having done a bit of research and reading through the other reviews. We arrived quite late in the evening on Friday and were in desperate need of a shop as we hadn't brought any food with us. We were so relieved to find a Coop about 20 minute drive away. We some supplies for a nice breakfast and enjoyed the rest of the weekend at the chalet.

The only down side was that there was no wireless and the data signal was pretty bad all over that particular area of Wales, even in the villages. I guess you could argue that the whole point of going there is to get away from all the social media and outside world in a hope to have a nice relaxing time. It just would have been easier to plan our days if I could have searched for places to visit and also easily use the sat nav on my phone. However, we managed. Also we ran out of toilet paper but after texting the owner, he arrived quite promptly with some extra ones. He's also a very nice and pleasant person.

The chalet itself is a good size and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It was clean and when we arrived and we really enjoyed having the log fire in the evening, very cosy :) Would recommend friends and family to stay here and I'm sure we will be visiting again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: no WiFi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing