We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travelers have booked this property
Bungalow 62 - View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bungalow 62 - View from Balcony
Bungalow 62 - View from Balcony Bungalow No 62- IT IS NOT A CHALET
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
16 reviews
Bungalow 62 - View from Balcony
Bungalow 62 - View from Balcony
Bungalow No 62- IT IS NOT A CHALET
Bungalow 62 -Lounge
Bungalow 62 looking out from Lounge
Bungalow 62 Kitchen
Bungalow 62 Kitchen
Bungalow 62 Kitchen
Bungalow 62 -Double Bedroom
Bungalow 62 -Twin Bedroom
Bungalow 62 -Hall
Bungalow 62 - the views
Bungalow 62 - the views
Bungalow 62 - the views
Bungalow 62 - the views
Bungalow 62 - the views
Bungalow 62 - the views
Bungalow 62 - the views
Bungalow 62 - the views
Bungalow 62 - the views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tinku t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It suits perfectly for a family of 5 .facility includes 2 bedrooms 1 big kitchen with a dining table. A big guest room and a toilet with shower. The view from this house is amazing... the house got everything described in the site. We really enjoyed....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MadaLight
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the area is really lovely”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wished we did not need to leave...
pity we had some issues with burst pipes however these were sorted and everying was alright afterwards.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review it is most appreciated. There was a problem with a burst pipe which was quickly rectified, pleased that it did not mar your stay and enjoyment of the Holiday Park and Bungalow number 62 in particular. once again thank you for your review, if we can be of service again in the future please do not hesitate in contacting us
Independent Holidays
Agents for Plas Panteidal Holiday Bungalows
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dated bungalow and make sure you have plenty of £1 coins for electricity”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Poor or no communication from the owner, he did not reply to emails or telephone calls. No one to greet us on arrival or he left any instructions. The bungalow was not easy to find as the number of the bungalows is not in sequence so make sure you arrive in day light. The bungalow definitely needs a bit of updating. There was no supply of water, plumbing problems when we arrived. The plumber Petr was kindly redirected us to another bungalow while he sorted out No 62. The plumbing problem was more serious hence we had to stay at this temporary bungalow. You think electricity is the basic necessity will be part of the accommodation cost. We only found out when the electricity was cut out after 30 mins on arrival The owner was not contactable fortunately the plumber left me his number! Electricity is extra apparently you have to slot £1 coins in the meter provided fortunately we had some between us, you need £15 per evening! I definitely do not recommend this accommodation - electricity and wifi are extra (you can pay £6.95 per day but not worth it as the speed is very slow)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: sea view from the window
Liked least: to find out electricity is extra!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thank you for your review, we act as Agents for the accommodation and whom you made your booking through.
Trip Advisor is a superb tool for the Holiday Accommodation but only if used correctly, nobody should be able to use TRIP ADVISOR to attempt to harm a Person/Company's business which in this case is what you are trying to do. When making a review all the facts should be truthful and not exaggerated.
First of all .
You were not in contact with the owner, you contacted maintenance and ourselves. You telephoned ourselves on 29 December and left a message, we responded by text to you at 4.31pm, we did not receive any emails from you except prior to arrival asking for early check in which we advised that we could not guarantee due to clients departing on your arrival day. You duly turned up early and the bungalow was not ready for occupation, you were advised to come back around 4pm which is the normal access time. Unfortunately the previous occupants caused damage to the the bungalow which meant that repairs had to be made, the damage so far has cost the owner over £1000. The damage was irrepairable on the day and Peter the maintenance person had no alternative to ask you to stay at other accommodation which you accepted.
NONE of the bungalows include electricity and all are operated by £1.00 coin meters, this is advised on the Holiday Lettings website and in all the information forwarded to you. We are not sure how you contacted the owner to talk to him regarding the electric? he has no recollection of your call.
As the agent for the accommodation and bearing in mind that we bring over 5000 persons per year to these bungalows we have never known any person have a problem with the electric and certainly not £15.00 per night, the tariff is extremely economical.
NONE of our accommodations offer WIFI so not sure why you are advising that we charged you a price of £6.95 per day as we do not have this facility and have certainly not collected any monies from you whatsoever
All in all we are extremely disappointed to have received your review and would have preferred if you would have followed the procedure and to contact us first with your complaint, as of today we can confirm that we have not received any correspondence from you whatsoever
We would be pleased to hear from you if you wished to discuss further.
Independent Holidays Ltd
Agents for Plas Panteidal Holiday Bungalows
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEOPT87
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never come here again”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The plumbing wasn't working when we arrived, the owner did not respond to any of our emails. We found out he was in Majorca upon arrival and a handyman was trying to fix the water so we could have a shower. After a 5 hour drive, this wasn't the best start but what's more, the damage was so bad we had to be moved to a different chalet/caravan and then you had to pay in £1 coins for the electricity to work. This had not been stated at all by the owner or make aware in the rental. The place outside looked quite worn down unlike the beautiful pictures in the holiday rental. Each £1 coin only kept the electricity on for 40 minutes or so and if we had no £1 coins we would have to eat, sleep and live in the dark...
After a 2 day trip you can imagine how many £1 coins you have used just to be able to read a book in your own 'supposed' home.

There were no directions or signs to help navigate to the National Park and you the water issue began in the 2nd chalet/caravan so you were forced to have an icy mental patient style shower.

In short, never come here again, if not for the warm company... this trip would have been a disaster.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thank you for your review, we act as Agents for the accommodation, we are not aware of your stay in Bungalow 62 unless you are part of the party who arrived on 29 December and who have already wrote a review on TRIP ADVISOR.
Nobody should be able to use TRIP ADVISOR to harma Person/Company's business which in this case is what you are trying to do. When making a review all the facts should be truthful and not exaggerated.
If you were part of the same party then the owner was not in Majorca, you did not contact the owner, you contacted maintenance and ourselves. we received a telephone call /message on 29 December we responded by text to the number at 4.31pm. The party asked for early check in which we advised that we could not guarantee due to clients departing on your arrival day. You duly turned up early and the bungalow was not ready for occupation, you were advised to come back around 4pm which is the normal access time. Unfortunately the previous occupants caused damage to the the bungalow which meant that repairs had to be made, the damage so far has cost the owner over £1000. The damage was irrepairable on the day and Peter the maintenance person had no alternative to ask you to stay at other accommodation which you accepted.
NONE of the bungalows include electricity and all are operated by £1.00 coin meters, this is advised on the Holiday Lettings website - following is extract from website 'Electricity is provided by a coin operated meter which takes £1.00 coins'. and in all the information forwarded to you - following is extract from booking conditions ' GAS/ and CENTRAL HEATING ARE INCLUDED IN THE COST, ELECTRICITY IS PROVIDED BY METERS WHICH TAKE £1 COINS'.
As the agent for the accommodation and bearing in mind that we bring approximately over 5000 persons per year to these bungalows we have never known any person have a problem with the electric and certainly not £15.00 per night, the tariff is extremely economical.
Directions to the Park and accommodation again is given in the instructions, the park is situated in Snowdonia National Park, so would depend on where you wanted to visit?
We are not aware of any issues with the alternative accommodation offered and have no knowledge about a shower, heating and hot water is provided by gas so not sure if you were using the shower incorrectly - maybe?
All in all we are extremely disappointed to have received your review and would have preferred if you would have followed the procedure and to contact us first with your complaint, as of today we can confirm that we have not received any correspondence from you whatsoever
We would be pleased to hear from you if you wished to discuss further.
Its rather strange though that based on the same accommodation from people who stayed in Bungalow 62 after your departure that they had a great time and gave a rating of 4 out of 5?
Independent Holidays Ltd
Agents for Plas Panteidal Holiday Bungalows
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minifitz
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect escape for the weekend”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful bungalow with stunning views overlooking the estuary.
Perfect for anyone wanting a break away from it all!!!!
Well equipped accommodation that was clean and comfortable...... Myself, hubby, teenage son & pet dog thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarula
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little hidden gem.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This bungalow was great for a few nights stay. We had everything needed. Just a few minutes from Aberdovey. Will definitely stay again x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing