We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trefeddian Hotel Aberdyfi”
Review of Trefeddian Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trefeddian Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Machynlleth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trefeddian Hotel Aberdyfi”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

People are first attracted to the Trefeddian on account of it's handsome location in the pretty Welsh coastal town of Aberdyfi. Contrary to it's unique position the Trefeddian offers excellent value for money in it's lovely restaurant. Lunches, consisting of three courses range from £16.50 to £18.50. Choices are varied and the service is efficient, friendly and cheerful. Local seafood Aberdyfi Lamb and Welsh beef are firm favourites.The Sunday splendid array of desserts is tempting and enjoying a beverage after lunch in the lounge with it's splendid view over Cardigan Bay makes a pleasing start to the week ahead. The Trefeddian is my families favourite local restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMCPonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    119
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
154
197
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

An outstanding hotel with first rate friendly staff, superb chef and quality meals. The accommodation is everything you would expect and more. Select a sea view if you can. Dinner is a luxury never to be missed. Have just returned after 5 nights of stormy weather but in place of warmth, calm and relaxation. Thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DerbyshireTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergynolwyn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We had the most amazing Committee Dinner here. Service was spot on, food was done to perfection. Certainly will be paying another visit to the Trefeddian. William (Manager) what a great team you have.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennie165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A wonderful experience from beginning to end!! We both felt rather reluctant to leave but have promised ourselves a return visit very soon. We can't speak highly enough of ALL the Staff. our fabulous sea view room on the first floor, and the delicious food.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HomeCom4ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We keep coming back to the Trefeddian Hotel, without question our favourite. It is a family owned and run gem of a Hotel. The staff are excellent and almost without exception are the same friendly faces each time we visit. Most of the other visitors have been coming regularly, in many cases since childhood. It says a lot for the management that the staff are clearly happy and this rubs off on everyone. It is such a lovely Hotel that one is almost tempted to keep it's existence a secret.
A highlight of a stay here is the food. A 5 course Dinner is served every evening with no two nights the same. The breakfast too is first class

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 2 and 3 are good but a little onmuch larger the small size. However the 4th floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bandersnatch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I'm reviewing the Restaurant here as we had an anniversary lunch which was excellent. Lovely choice on the menu of the day and staff most accommodating. The sea views were beautiful from our window table at the Restaurant. The lounges are also roomy but homely. Many thanks. We shall be back for a meal before next year's anniversary!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fandraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Have visited Trefeddian on 2 previous occasions, but room decor, food in restaurant and general service was the best yet.

90 people staying, even though first week in December, mostly regulars who visit Hotel every year.

Good choice for evening meal menu, something to everyone's taste.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Celt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
1.3 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
639 reviews
15.0 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolffanog Fawr
Dolffanog Fawr
#1 of 1 in Tal-y-llyn
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Plas Dolguog Hotel
Plas Dolguog Hotel
#1 of 3 in Machynlleth
101 reviews
15.5 mi away
Dolserau Hall Hotel
Dolserau Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brithdir
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
#2 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefeddian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefeddian Hotel

Property: Trefeddian Hotel
Address: Aberdovey, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0SB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trefeddian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Trefeddian Hotel Aberdovey
Trefeddian Hotel Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing