We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitesurfing at Aberdovey with Coastriders”

Coastriders Kitesurfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Life’s all about having fun and learning as you go. Thats why as well as our regular kite courses we offer learn to kite holidays right here in Wales. Learn to kite, try kitebuggy, land kiteboarding and stand up paddleboarding while you chill out with great company over a few drinks and a BBQ.There’s lots of options to choose from. Have a go at the exhilarating sport of kitesurf, Kite Buggy, Landboarding or Powerkiting with Coastriders kitesurfing in West Wales. We’re open all year and run courses 7 days a week.Coastriders is based in Aberdovey which is just north of Aberystwyth. We generally use the beach just north of Aberdyfi, but as we are a mobile school we use both the Aberdovey and Borth beaches, whichever gives us the mos suitable wind conditions on the day. This enables us to use coastline that has miles of never ending flat beach for landboarding and buggying as well as the safe shallow lagoons for you to learn to kitesurf in.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kitesurfing at Aberdovey with Coastriders”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Been kitesurfing with the girls a couple of times now and loved it every time. Location is great for begineers - unfortunatley cannot comment on what its like for experts but hope i will be able to after my next set of lessons!

Lisa & Liesa are both great teachers and are extremely patient which was exactly what was needed for me! highly recommended

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tuition”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great tuition , great value for money, very knowledgeable, always safety first, great fun, give it a go try something new today

kind regards Dave Goulden aged 56

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaKitesurf, Owner at Coastriders Kitesurfing, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hey dave, waters lovely and some seabreezes in the afternoon try and get down soon for practice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent instruction in a stunning location”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Liesa and Lisa provide excellent instruction using modern equipment at a great location. Aberdovey is a great place to learn to kitesurf and the instruction was of the highest standard, even after I completed the course they have been happy to provide advice and helpful tips. Instruction was stuctured and patient including essential and extensive safety training. I recommend them highly.

Andrew Elliott
Sheffield

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndrewElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonon
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent instruction in a fabulous location”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Lisa and Liesa are a breath of fresh air when it comes to instruction. Patient, encouraging, and they really know their stuff. Add in an amazing location near Aberdovey and there could be fee better places to kitesurf or kitebuggy.

Helpful?
Thank kittymaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Instructors”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Only my second experience of Kitesurfing! Wonderful beach to learn on, shallow lagoons, wide sandy beach. Lisa and Leisa were friendly and welcoming. Lisa was my fantastic instructor and she helped to increase my confidence in the water allowing me to progress at my own rate. Both Leisa and Lisa clearly love being in the water and giving their vast knowledge to both beginners and improvers. I highly recommend Coastriders.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hels F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastriders Kitesurfing also viewed

Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park
 
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Coastriders Kitesurfing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing