We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay of Bengal

Bay of Bengal
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Near to the Dovey Inn in Wales, Postcode LL35 0EH. They do Indian Cuisine.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a Saturday night in while on a weekend break, decided to have the curry... Perfect choice we really enjoyed it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daz_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    40
    22
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

During a recent holiday in Aberdovey we ate here once and got a take away.
The food was excellent quality and very good service.
No alcohol licence but happy to pop to the pub next door & bring in drinks.
Highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty3673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good food, but not posh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went to the Bay of Bengal twice while in Aberdovey, and enjoyed the food both times. The surroundings are a bit basic, but that wasn't a problem, although when there was a party there it could be a bit noisy. You need to note that they aren't licenced so it's take your own, which works well if you are aware in advance, and they don't take plastic which you also need to know up front. Would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EagleEye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great takeaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

An excellent takeaway for 2 adults and 2 children. The food was really nice and good value. The children's curry dishes was a good idea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived in Aberdovey for the weekend thinking we would have fish and chips on the beach, unfortunately the chippie had closed but we were tempted by the lovely smells coming from the Bay of Bengal. We ordered a takeaway and only waited about 15 mins and the food was lovely. A few extras included which was also very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lottymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay of Bengal also viewed

Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park
 
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Bay of Bengal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing