We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect seaside getaway”
Review of Brigydon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brigydon
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside getaway”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had the most perfect weekend with my lovely man at Brigydon.
The beach was 2mins away and loved our B&B where we felt very welcome to come and go as we please. I have to rave about the wonderful famous breakfast we were served every morning 5 star and loved the fact you had your own time at the table.
Thank you for such a great and stay we will deffo be back next year.
Lol Jo & Big Rog :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location, great room with a view of the sea from our bed. Top marks for the breakfast which was good quality and delicious. We had a brilliant weekend. Linda and her family were really friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean to my relief as I often worry when booking dog friendly accomodation. Brigydon is only a short walk away from the beach and shops which was very convenient. Its situated in a very tranquil,pretty setting just out of the way enough to relax in peace.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileyandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Brilliant!!!
Room as good as any 5 star hotel - wonderful touches, they thought of everything for a comfortable stay. Spotlessly clean. Wonderful views and a breakfast of fresh fruit, pastries, a wonderfully cooked breakfast and fantastic coffee all made our stay an enjoyable experience
Linda gave us a real warm welcome and we will not hesitate to stay at the Brigydon again..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrySmith_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at Brigydon and cannot rate it highly enough. This is definitely the best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in. Linda is the perfect hostess and cannot do enough for you. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was the best we have ever had. We will certainly recommend to our friends and family. There was also private parking, which was an added bonus. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a very warm welcome from Linda when we arrived at this fantastic B&B.
The room was beautiful, tastefully decorated and had outstanding views across the estuary. Most importantly (for us), because of it's location - it was also very quiet and peaceful. (There is also free secure parking, so one less thing to worry about).
The breakfast was just wonderful. An excellent fresh fruit selection, cereal, toast etc - plus a cooked breakfast if you would like, using local produce.
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute. If we ever go back to Aberdovey, Brig-y-Don will be the very first place we call!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights (12 to 15 July 2013) at the Brigydon to celebrate our wedding anniversary and recommend it most highly. We cannot think of any improvements possible so well have the hosts thought of everything. The welcome was warm, the accommodation spotless, tasteful and comfortable, and the food outstanding. We were greeted on our arrival and shown to our room which was perfect. After a full and helpful description of all the dining options in Aberdyfi, we enjoyed an excellent meal followed by an evening walk along the jetty and nearby beach. Breakfast was a delight: an excellent selection of fresh fruit was followed by a cooked breakfast using locally sourced ingredients, and as much toast, tea, coffee or fruit juice as we needed. The experience was unrushed and thoroughly civilised. At the end of he day we relaxed into our comfortable room with the most wonderful views of the unspoilt Dyfi estuary. This is truly a most beautiful part of Wales and the accommodation second to none. We have no hesitation in repeating our visit, and thoroughly recommend this as one the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in.
David and Jane

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome by Linda and Nigel. We had a really lovely night's stay in excellent accommodation. A highlight was being able to sit in bed and look through the window to fabulous views of the sea, helped by the great weather we were lucky to have. Can highly recommend the delicious breakfast too! Would certainly go back again and very reasonably priced too. Thanks to my husband Richard for locating a little gem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
0.3 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
9.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
#2 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#9 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigydon

Property: Brigydon
Address: Balkan Hill, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0NH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brigydon 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigydon is by far one of the finest houses in the beautiful village of Aberdovey. Your room has en-suite facilities along with all the comforts that the modern traveller seeks in his Bed and Breakfast. In addition to this, your room has stunning views across the Dovey estuary and around the coast of Cardigan Bay. There is ample secure parking. Recently re-awarded Five Stars by Visit Wales, Brigydon is the only Five Star Bed and Breakfast in Aberdovey. Brigydon was recently given its second Gold Award by Visit Wales - one of only five given in the whole of the county of Gwynedd! Discover a quality B&B; Discover Brigydon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brigydon Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing