We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brigydon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Harbour Hotel(Aberdyfi (Aberdovey))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Penhelig Arms(Aberdyfi (Aberdovey))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trefeddian Hotel(Aberdyfi (Aberdovey))
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
White Lion Hotel(Machynlleth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
124
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful roomfresh fruitb bwhite companycooked breakfastluxurious towelsthe main housestayed longerplace to staybeautiful housestayed two nightsexcellent breakfastfeel very welcomelovely placelittle gemsteep hillexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 126 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This B & B is out of this world. The room was fantastic, the views amazing. The welcome made us feel really welcome and they loved our dog which is nice for a change... The bed was fabulous, where did she find this bedding... best night sleep in a long time. The breakfast was brilliant, scrambled eggs!!! What is your secret? A lady who really cares about providing an excellent service to the customer and I am happy to recommend this B & B. We will return, hopefully in the summer. Thanks Linda and your family. The Gloucester contingency. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Beautiful room with stunning Estuary view. Really enjoyed sitting in the comfy sofa chairs with a glass of wine enjoying the views in peace and quiet.
Classy bedding, decor, bathroom and clean. Excellent quality breakfast (albeit a bit too early) and professional and friendly owners.
Loved the fact we could take our dogs.
We would definitely visit again. A lovely stay and quality of note!

Room Tip: Just one room with stunning estuary views! Private and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lovely location, good views. Great room, with one of the best breakfasts we have had in a long time (and we do like our food). Being dog friendly meant well behaved woofers welcome, but due to the layout of the rooms, guests who are not pet oriented would not be disturbed by the four legged beasties. Therefore, don't be put off staying here by the pet friendly aspect of things! All in all an excellent B&B, very good value for a 5 star facility.

Room Tip: Different rooms have different levels of accessibility which you should consider when booking, if you have mobility issues.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed ,overnight in Sept after reading other peoples views! Everyone was spot on, Brigydon is a stunning house. We stayed in a beautiful room which was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. We were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our cooked breakfast. i have already recommended Brigydon to my family - enough said!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

First-class accommodation in everyway. A warm and friendly welcome by Linda and her family and a lovely room with touches of luxury offering fantastic views across the estuary. Linda's breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice, using locally sourced produce, and beautifully presented. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay which has to be the best base for exploring this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews