We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brigydon
Nearby Hotels
Penhelig Arms(Aberdyfi (Aberdovey))
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Machynlleth)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbour Hotel(Aberdyfi (Aberdovey))
Trefeddian Hotel(Aberdyfi (Aberdovey))
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
124
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful roomfresh fruitb bwhite companycooked breakfastluxurious towelsthe main housestayed longerplace to staybeautiful housestayed two nightsexcellent breakfastfeel very welcomelovely placelittle gemsteep hillexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed for four nights and could happily have remained for longer. As many have said before and quite rightly ...Linda and her husband Nigel are two of the very finest people around and the breakfast is simply a joy although hearty does it no justice what-so-ever. The view from the bedroom was delightful and location excellent for exploration. For us we were targeting some relaxation and down time which was easy in such nice surroundings. I challenge anyone to stay in Aberdovey in either better company or want for more by way of comfort. Thank you Linda and Nigel, we will not hesitate to return you at some point soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed two nights at Brigydon, what a great welcome. Two of the nicest people you could wish to meet. Breakfast was first class, all local produce and cooked fresh for you. Nothing was to much trouble. The room was spotlesly clean, quiet and very comfortable. I would return any time if visiting the area, and thoroughly recommend Brigydon as a place to stay. I only wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and it wont be the last! Very comfortable and quiet bedroom with lovely en-suite bathroom - we felt very much at home. Impossible to do justice to the excellent breakfast but at least we played golf to walk it off! Nothing is too much trouble for Linda and her family who do all they can to make your stay very easy and memorable but don't bring a large car as the roads are very narrow and twisty. Many thanks Linda.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Spacious room with a good bed and great view over the Dovey estuary, plenty of storage and a lovely bathroom. Linda and Nigel are most accommodating and make good recommendations about where to eat and what to see and do. Breakfast is outstanding, enough to keep you going all day, thoroughly recommend Brigydon for a quiet break in a scenic location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a beautiful house in a stunning location with all rooms having a view of the estuary / sea. This accommodation is classed as 5 star and well worthy of its status. The room was immaculate and very comfortably furnished. Breakfast was excellently prepared. This B&B is exceptional and well worth a visit - you wil not be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deluca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews