We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fron Haul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fron Haul
Northwich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked last minute and found this fantastic accommodation.

We had a clean large bedroom and ensuite bathroom (with underfloor heating) a sea view, free car parking permit, fridge (something we have said for a long time B&B should have in the room) and free WiFi The beds were very comfy too.

We loved the breakfast, served each morning piping hot, on a tray at a time chosen by us.

We would recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolsNorthwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
47
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

A very pleasant surprise when first entering the room. Terrific view of the beach and bay. Very spacious room with all the accommodations - sitting area with bay window, sofa, TV, free WiFi, and small fridge. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast service was excellent, with only a minor downside of the service was in room and not in a dining area. Excellent breakfast choices. Reece provided excellent recommendations on dining and area attractions. Could not have asked for better accommodations in a small coastal town. A B&B well worth return visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TackleCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited Fron Haul last weekend with my family and we stayed for three nights. We quite literally took over the place and hired out all of the rooms. Each and everyone of us enjoyed it immensely. From the spacious, spotless, comfortable rooms, to the delicious breakfast delivered to the rooms each morning! Even free WiFi which was fast and reliable!

All in all, it really made a perfect weekend. The views from the room were just spot on! I do believe we have even booked to come back next year already! Could't recommend this place more :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Although the overall stay we had no complaints, we found it a little unsociable due to the bedroom breakfast service,we personally missed the interaction with other guests. Otherwise the breakfast was tasty and filling, the super king size bed was an excellent sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our stay at Fron Haul was a positive one. Our room "The Crow's Nest" was on the top floor and had lovely views over the bay. The room was more of a suite with a sitting area containing a sofa, TV, table and chairs and small fridge. We had a separate bedroom area with a large and comfortable kingsize bed as well as a generous bathroom. The difference about this B and b is that there isn't a dining room and therefore breakfast is served to you in your bedroom each morning. You place your order the night before either the usual combination towards full english or a continental style breakfast. In a way we found this a little strange, a bit like being in hospital, on the other hand the breakfast was well cooked and was on time. Once delivered to your room you serve yourself, replace dirty dishes on the tray and leave it outside your door where it is spirited away. For people who want total privacy on holiday then this is the place for you.People with young children might also prefer to have a private family breakfast away from the glare of other people in a dining room situation. The owner is kind and helpful and is aiming to provide the closest thing to a hotel experience in a b and b situation. The cost of this room was £85 per room in high season.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of a high standard, smaller rooms as well as family rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizbegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

we stayed in the Bridge room for three nights. the room was spacious warm and very clean. The bathroom was also spacious and always plenty of hot water.

What makes this place extra special is of course the view. It really is fantastic and you wont get tired of it. There are two comfortable chairs in the window with a coffee table in the large south facing window. If you wish to sit here with a chilled glass of wine watching the world go by then don't forget to bring some glasses and a opener as they are not provided, but the fridge is. The local curry house kindly gave us two glasses!!

The breakfast is served to your room at exactly the time you request each day on the form you have to fill in. The breakfast was average.

We don't usually spend time in our room but here we were actually looking forward to going back to chill out. Even magazines are provided which is great whilst my hubby checked out the sport using the free wi fi. There was a big TV and a settee but we didn't put it on, DVDs were also available.

The location is spot on. Having never been to Aberdovey I thought the whole place was lovely, quaint and great for a long weekend. I would recommend if you have never been to give it a try. there are also some lovely walks in this area if that's your thing. I don't think you would be disappointed with the accommodation at Fron Haul.

Room Tip: the bridge on the second floor was fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankrupt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have just stayed at Fron Haul, what a great place to stay, the location is spot on, the parking is right opposite and you have a parking pass and the b&b looks straight onto the beach, the views are fantastic. We stayed in the bridge room and it was very spacious and had great facilities, I-pod, Wi-Fi, fridge etc it was a great stay and unlike many places I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
0.4 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
9.6 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
9.0 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
#2 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cartref Guest House
Cartref Guest House
#3 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fron Haul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fron Haul

Property: Fron Haul
Address: 7 Glandovey Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fron Haul 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fron Haul offers luxury, seafront bed & breakfast accommodation in the picturesque village of Aberdovey, with spectacular views over the beautiful Dovey estuary and mountains beyond. Our rates include a choice of breakfasts which are served in your bedroom at a time to suit you. The bedrooms are modern and contemporary having been fully refurbished and offer excellent facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fron Haul Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing