We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute Gem - highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An absolute Gem - highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

We booked room 3 for Valentines night, and were absolutely delighted with it - light and airy with modern decor and a huge comfortable bed. The star attraction of this room however is the view across the estuary and the lovely changing colour of the sky. The welcome was warm and there were all the facilities we needed in the room - DVD player and free DVD's, magazines, tea and coffee etc. What really impressed us was the restaurant - very professionally run with a beautiful locally sourced menu - again we had great service and the staff were especially friendly. Sadly I was taken ill overnight (with bronchitis) but the staff were great and provided lovely soft scrambled eggs in the room for breakfast - no pressure at all to vacate. We will certainly be visiting again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HilaryBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    56
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
186
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

Our children booked this b&b for us as a surprise for our 40th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. The room was lovely, very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The views were spectacular, we had room 3, superior double, excellent. The host was very welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was just right, nicely cooked and presented. We have stayed in numerous hotels etc and this one was a lot better than most, very good value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polly082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for 1 night at the beginning of September and we were astounded at the quality of the establishment considering it is a guest house. It is a hidden gem!!! We stayed in room 7 which was beautifullly decorated with modern touches and with a fantastic view of ynylas. lots of attention had been paid to detail one example being the wine glasses and bottle opener in th room-which meant a bottle of wine was indulged in on arrival :) also menus from all other local resturants(of which there were many) had been gathered and placed in te room. However we didn't require these as we had previously booked a table in th resturant which was lucky as it was full throughout the evening. Food was amazing both evening meal and breakfast very elegant and cooked to perfection. Compliments to the chef. Overall our experience
was amazing, and this comes from a couple who regularly stay in uk hotels such that include the Marriott, hyatt, crown plaza ect. However this was one our faves. Next time we will definately make our stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwinklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, Merseyside
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

My wife & I hoped for good accomodation but the Seabreeze surpassed all expectations.
Everything about this Guest House is above and beyond what anyone might expect.
It was pleasurable in every way and with the management and staff all showing not only experties in their work but friendship and a constant want to make our stay memorable.
We were so sorry to have to end our short holiday but we will be returning to Sea Breeze many more times in the near and distant future.
We would recommend Seabreeze to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutwardBounder_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

The stay was for one night and I stayed with another adult and teenage. Great B & B and staff. The room was very clean and the breakfast was lovely. Even had a choice of DVDs to watch. The only thing I have to moan about which is so small, but its good to know. You have to go into the restaurant to get the staff to get your room key. Bit disappointing to find anywhere to eat as everywhere was full and booked. Eventually got a table 2 hours later at the local Indian, waited 25 minutes for a waiter to visit the table. Then when the food arrived had to send it ALL back. It was a real shame to find the best restaurant in town was the place we were staying and hadn't booked. Do book somewhere to eat before you visit. We basically went to bed all Hungry …

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed at the Seabreeze this weekend and really enjoyed it. A friendly warm welcome awaited us and we were shown to our room, we had booked the family room with sea view which was on the 3rd floor. The room is gorgeous, very nicely decorated and clean, great tv, fridge, kettle andeven a pair of binoculars. The view from the room was superb, we had a great view of the beach, my 3 year old loved sitting in the chair ad watching the boats go past.
We had dinner in the restaurant which was seriously good, they are usually fully booked so book in advance if you are going to go and eat which I would recommend. The food is original and delicious, you get a decent amount but it is still well presented, the Welsh cheeses were delicious. Good wine list as well.
The staff are all friendly and helpful, this is a great hotel.
Aberdovey is a great village, lots for the kid, severa good restaurants, the beach is lovely, giving crabbing a go is a must!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millerannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at the sea breeze, from the momment we arrived it was perfect. We arrived early and our room was already ready for us so we checked straight in. Fantastic room ( 7 ) which was actually two rooms a single bed and cot in one and a kingsize bed , fridge and tv and dvd in ours. The room was immaculately clean with modern decour, the bathroom was also lovely with a very large shower. The whole place was presented beautifully the resturant and food were fab and breakfast was very special. The kids were catered for very well and we were all made very welcome indeed. We would happily recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa186431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
0.5 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
14.9 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#8 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.6 mi away
Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort
8.7 mi away
The Glengower
The Glengower
#4 of 36 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 6 Bodfor Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EA, Wales (Formerly Sea Breeze Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic seafront location situated in the old fishing port of Aberdovey in Wales. Seabreeze offers central, seafront accommodation with views over the beautiful Dovey estuary. Seabreeze offers 7 en-suite rooms that are both modern yet relaxed. All our rooms come with good powerful showers, pure white towels and fresh crisp linen. Enjoy breakfast in a friendly and informal manner, designed to put you at your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Restaurant With Rooms Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing