We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B we would recommend it to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B we would recommend it to anyone”
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at the sea breeze, from the momment we arrived it was perfect. We arrived early and our room was already ready for us so we checked straight in. Fantastic room ( 7 ) which was actually two rooms a single bed and cot in one and a kingsize bed , fridge and tv and dvd in ours. The room was immaculately clean with modern decour, the bathroom was also lovely with a very large shower. The whole place was presented beautifully the resturant and food were fab and breakfast was very special. The kids were catered for very well and we were all made very welcome indeed. We would happily recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa186431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    58
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
191
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We are a group of 5 professional couples who have an annual ‘coastal’ walk every year, finding a B+B for two nights that can accommodate all of us can be tricky. We booked Sea Breeze on the strength of Tripadvisor. Alan854 you must have been in a parallel universe as this is probably the best B+B that our group have stayed in… AND we are discerning global travellers.

The rooms range from spectacular (room 3) to fantastic (room 7 our room). Clean modern and with a lovely ‘coastal’ theme the rooms are spacious and inviting, tea and coffee (nice biscuits) in all rooms and fridges in some. Our top floor room had amazing views over the estuary (they even supplied binoculars) our double bed was HUGE with nice crisp cotton sheets.

The owners have opened the ground floor as a great little restaurant and this is where breakfast is served overlooking the sea. Great choice for breakfast including scrambled eggs with smoked salmon.

On Saturday night we sat down for a great meal in the restaurant, again the choice of dishes was superb and the wine list good and well priced. Our vegetarian was impressed with the choice too!

We normally chose a different location every year for our annual walking holiday, Sea Breeze proved so popular that it looks like we may have a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YammyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We loved the view and the breakfast, but thats the best it gets. Small towels barely adequate for a shower. Noisy until the early hours as our room was over the restaurant, stair, room carpet and furniture not clean.

You always take a chance when booking from the internet but you do expect the room to live up to the photos.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands England
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

This was our second weekend away at the Seabreeze. And if I was looking for a break away in mid-wales I would'nt look elsewhere.

Its a tradtional B+B done modern. By which I mean rooms with comfy but modern decor, wi-fi,flat screens with a good channel choice. This time we booked the superior seaview double which is a larger room than we had last time with a fridge and larger sitting area.

Lots of little touches like fresh milk in your room and a telescope(!!) for looking out to sea.

Breakfast is pretty superb with a good choice all cooked to order.

What makes the Seabreeze better now is the addition (in the last three weeks) of a new Restaurant and chef. I'm just going to say check out the menu on the website and go - you will love it. You can also just go for a meal if you are staying in Aberdovey.

It seems like I'm getting in the habit of giving five star reviews on tripadvisor - I'm actually very hard to please and very picky so STAY HERE!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Stayed at the Seabreeze for 2 nights in May. We managed to obtain a late booking, so was unable to get a room with a sea view. First impressions were wonderful, very clean rooms and helpful staff. However after a few hours in the hotel, you start to notice several basic faults! you do not have control over the heating in you room, the first night we were freezing and unable to turn the radiators on! We later established that the heating only came on in the early hours for a short time! Basically, cold when you went to bed, cold when got up! The bed first appeared to be a king sized bed, but this turned out to be two single mattresses pulled together, and covered with a fitted sheet. The headboard was simply tongue and grove wood nailed to the wall! I cannot fault the cleanliness, it was spotless! Breakfast was lovely. It would appear that the hotel is more driven towards an 'up end market' restaurant than a homely bed and breakfast.

Not many local amenities, two pubs and a handful of restaurants, all of which surprising stopped serving food at 8pm. Wales is a fantastic place to go, shop around for locations before Aberdovey!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamSheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Excellent service, fantastic breakfasts, great location on the seafront with wonderful views,Very comfortable room. Nothing was too much trouble for Ian and Linda. Closed now for extension/refurbishment of dining area, on reopening will provide evening meals as well as B+B, when we will certainly return|

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We recently visited our daughter at university in Aberystwyth and stayed at the Seabreeze for two nights. We could not have been happier with what we found. We received a welcoming phone call from Ian who gave us details to access the guest house. Although we had been unable to book a room with a sea view, the room was nevertheless delightful and most comfortable. Breakfast was superb with the usual choices of juice and cereals, but the cooked breakfasts were everything one could hope for and I particularly enjoyed my scrambled egg with smoked salmon on the first morning. Arrangements for a picnic were easy and Ian could not have been more helpful in organising it for us.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seabreeze and will make a return visit as soon as possible.

We would like to thank Ian, Linda and Mandy for their exceptional service and hope to see them again soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank super_mum46_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
0.5 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
639 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel
Wynnstay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#5 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#8 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
89 reviews
5.4 mi away
Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 6 Bodfor Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EA, Wales (Formerly Sea Breeze Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic seafront location situated in the old fishing port of Aberdovey in Wales. Seabreeze offers central, seafront accommodation with views over the beautiful Dovey estuary. Seabreeze offers 7 en-suite rooms that are both modern yet relaxed. All our rooms come with good powerful showers, pure white towels and fresh crisp linen. Enjoy breakfast in a friendly and informal manner, designed to put you at your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Restaurant With Rooms Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing