We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could have stayed another night..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wished we could have stayed another night..”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Booked last minute. We were certainly not disappointed.from the minute we set foot inside we felt really welcome.
Our room was ready early and we were handed a parking permit for the park across the road.We were even loaned a walking guide book. The room and restaurant were spotless and well decorated and lovely and warm.
The extra touches like wine glasses and corkscrew in the room and fresh milk for coffee in the fridge were lovely. Great shower too just what you need after a long bracing walk!.
The food in the restaurant was very good indeed with a focus on seafood. There was a daily specials board too.Starters all £6 with mains about £15 and puddings £6. Excellent friendly service
All in all we were very pleased we stayed here and would certainly recommend and stay again

Room Tip: Choose room 7 for the family triple right at the top sea facing lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noshortcuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    58
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
53
190
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a room on the third floor (good for the leg muscles), with a sea view. Lovely room: clean, welcoming, great view, quiet. Breakfast was brilliant - the best poached eggs I've ever had! We didn't get time to have an evening meal in the restaurant - hopefully next time.
I'd thoroughly recommend the Seabreeze if you are going to Aberdovey.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Wettest winter, high tides, strong winds. Right on the estuary here, and right in cosy Aberdovey. Easy parking, easy to unload and get in. Stayed two storm battered nights in Room 8 on the third floor (good exercise), ate one evening in the restaurant.
Clean, great big bed, good facilities, quiet, great view out over the water, tasteful room decor. Shower room good size with the slightest temperament to the shower but nothing that annoyed. Slept well but did have to turn refrigerator off one night as it's a bit too close to bed and a tad noisy. Great morning breakfast of obvious quality ingredients, coffee and toast top-ups as required.
Restaurant, three courses and bottle of wine came to £85.00 for two. Food and service excellent, ambiance fine. Menu changes, seasonal and fresh availability, all good news.
Good walks available, bus and train on hand, stunning Welsh landscape in all its variety, light, shade, rock, grass and water. Loads of great coast to explore. Photographers find easy inspiration. In the bleak midwinter, an impressive mini-break.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holdall07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed one Friday night a couple of weeks ago to celebrate my birthday (a landmark one!). What a find, we don't usually stay in guest houses, but maybe will more in future after our experience here. Seabreeze is a 'Restaurant with rooms' and the rooms are very nice indeed. We had the front facing one on the second floor, great view out to sea and of my favourite place 'Ynyslas sands' across the water. Room was very specious, more like a suite, it had a nice seating area to view the flat screen TV and another one to look out over the sea. The restaurant was excellent, great service and choice of food which was expertly cooked and beautifully served. Staff friendly and efficient. Huge and very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Parking opposite and this time of year, you can park on the road for free. Couldn't fault anything. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Front facing ones if you want a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend, a last minute decision, as other plans were cancelled. A late booking special offer helped, and that there was a room with sea view available. After all the sea must be the number one draw for Aberdovey. We had the room in the attic, up plenty of stairs, useful for working off the food included. With two chairs by the window it was a great place to relax, and sitting down, you can't see the car park opposite! The room was very pleasant, the beds comfortable and any small niggles were promptly dealt with. Seabreeze doesn't have a lounge that would come with a hotel, but that does add a certain sense of independence as well as there being no need to check in or out all the time. Imagine a converted boarding house with the restaurant on the ground floor. The breakfast is good especially having the yogurt and compote addition, and the evening meals although not varying much from day to day provide food which is probably all the more excellent for that using first class and mostly local ingredients. It seems very popular with local people too, a good sign. My only minor quibble would be the use of 'enjoy!' How did that Americanism creep into our eateries? And now, I can't think what else they might say.......perhaps 'I hope you enjoy...'

Room Tip: Seaview every time, lower floors if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zumfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Seabreeze Hotel and found everything to be first class, the room was lovely and spotless we also had a view of the estuary, The evening meal which we had was spendid as was the service, breakfast was also delicious and the service excellent. would highly recommend this hotel, looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missvivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great to see the restaurant full again last night. The starters were delicious, grey mullet with chilli,garlic and ginger for myself and scallops with pancetta and pea puree for my husband, then belly pork and steak for main course. The owner is a great host and the staff are delightful, thank you for another fab night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzybabybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
0.5 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
631 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel
Wynnstay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#5 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#9 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
86 reviews
16.2 mi away
Dolgun Uchaf  B & B
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
#12 of 33 in Dolgellau
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 6 Bodfor Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EA, Wales (Formerly Sea Breeze Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic seafront location situated in the old fishing port of Aberdovey in Wales. Seabreeze offers central, seafront accommodation with views over the beautiful Dovey estuary. Seabreeze offers 7 en-suite rooms that are both modern yet relaxed. All our rooms come with good powerful showers, pure white towels and fresh crisp linen. Enjoy breakfast in a friendly and informal manner, designed to put you at your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Restaurant With Rooms Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing