We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The nicest staff - ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The nicest staff - ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We travelled to Aberdovey because two of us were cycling the Cambrian Cycle Sportive that weekend, but we got caught in traffic on the way down. Knowing that the restaurant sounded promising, we had booked a table for 6, but at 5.45 we were caught behind a hay lorry and it was obvious we wouldn't make the booking. Heart sinking, I rang up to cancel, only to be told that it was ok, they would hold our table for us!

The food was excellent - locally sourced, and the room was lovely, clean, and had a fantastic view (although we had 3 flights of stairs to climb, but it was still worth it), but what really made our stay was how generous and lovely the staff were. We ended up eating dinner there the night after the cycle ride too, and we also had breakfast there, and each time we were served quickly, with generous portions, and made to feel completely welcomed. Even when we turned up to breakfast in our lycra the morning of the race. Bonus is, the hotel is also across the road from a large sandy beach and the sea, and joins on to several nice roads and hikes, so is ideal for an active holiday. It is close to Aberdovey train station as well, which means that you could potentially leave your car behind when travelling here. Really highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms 7+8 are at the top - best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tay_708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    56
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
186
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent a week in Aberdovey and visited the Seabreeze restaurant twice, we can only say the food was just excellent. Do not miss the Lobster and fish dishes BUT the scallops were the best we have ever had ( better than le Manoir aux quat ' saisons) Good wine and cocktails.
We found the service very good, we were served by two friendly and helpful girls and the owner made himself known to us and had a little chat on both evenings.
Do not miss this gem !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beerathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Whilst the food was enjoyable and well presented, for the price - comparable with many decent restaurants in most major cities- the service here was pretty poor. Glasses weren't cleared (there were eight glasses on our table at the end of our meal, between two of us), we had to repeatedly ask for drinks to be replenished, we waited quite some time for food to be served (20 minutes for dessert), and our plates were taken before we had finished our meal! We did raise this final point with the manager though, and he agreed that improvements were needed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank headshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my first visit to this restaurant which I happened on by chance walking past. I booked an outside table for the evening on 26th August. The food was lovely and the service was excellent, the restaurant specialises in fish but I also saw a wicked steak delivered. I had the black bream on the recommendation of the waitress as I was feeling particularly hungry and it didn't disappoint. I'd certainly go here again on my next visit to Aderdyfi - lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed in a double room booked last minute for £70 per night, for two nights. We arrived in the evening and were given keys to Room 4. The room did not have a seaview but we knew that before we arrived. The room was clean, but small- okay for a short break but probably too cramped for a long stay. Bathroom was clean and stocked with luxury toiletries but again, very compact. TV was quite small but there's better things to do than watch TV! The hotel itself doesn't have a car park but provides £2.50 day permits (no charge overnight) to the public car park over the road (non-permit charge for over 4 hours = £3.50). However, whilst we were assured a permit would be available, when I came to buy one I was told I'd have to wait for over two hours until one became available because there aren't enough to share between rooms and staff. Fair enough perhaps, but this should have been stated, in my opinion. Other than that, a pleasant stay with a wonderful breakfast. Waitresses are lovely; couldn't do more to help. Didn't eat in the restaurant because we don't eat seafood but it was fully booked each night so must be popular.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview- they also seem bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

this was the second time me and my friend had been here and it was still as good this time around . I started with the goats cheese salad and my friend had the clam chowder ,for the mains we had the cod in thai green sauce and vegetables and for pudding I ordered the bread and butter pudding and my friend had vanilla ice cream ,The service throughout was really good and the food was excellent very tasty the vegetables were so tasty and crispy you could taste the flavour of everything in every course . The staff were very efficient and friendly we will definitely go here again it is worth every penny the presentation of the food was 1st class too

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a fantastic place. We booked a table on the recommendation of another reviewer and was glad we did even though we had to settle for an early table. Friendly, helpful staff and really tasty food combined to make this a very enjoyable visit. It's not cheap - we paid £90 for 3 of us - but it is value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
0.5 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
14.9 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#8 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.6 mi away
Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort
8.7 mi away
The Glengower
The Glengower
#4 of 36 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 6 Bodfor Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EA, Wales (Formerly Sea Breeze Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic seafront location situated in the old fishing port of Aberdovey in Wales. Seabreeze offers central, seafront accommodation with views over the beautiful Dovey estuary. Seabreeze offers 7 en-suite rooms that are both modern yet relaxed. All our rooms come with good powerful showers, pure white towels and fresh crisp linen. Enjoy breakfast in a friendly and informal manner, designed to put you at your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Restaurant With Rooms Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing