We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welsh weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Welsh weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just had a lovely weekend away in this very special place. Thanks to Ian, for the flowers and all the staff for making in it such a nice weekend. Slept like a baby and the food was gorgeous, especially the Welsh black rib eye.

Room Tip: Book the sea room superior if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    56
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
186
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just come back from the Seabreeze after a two night stay on a KGB deal. After having read all the reviews I was really excited about staying here. However, why didn't anybody mention the noise from the train almost outside of the bedroom. When I first heard it I thought it was the noisy plumbing that somebody else had mentioned when they stayed in the same room number 4. I soon realised this was not the case. Also to make things worse, the heating would not go off no matter which way I turned the thermostat dial so my sleep was very uncomfortable.
I cannot fault the staff, but I hardly saw anybody except for breakfast. The room was very clean apart from the dust on the wooden blinds but that is just being picky,
The breakfast was very nice and it was a delight to have a lovely sea view while eating.
If I ever stayed again I would ask for a front seaview room where I hopefully wouldn't hear the train.
Aberdovey itself is gorgeous, the beach just goes on & on and is very clean. There are plenty of walks nearby. A few of the shops & restaurants where still shut up until April but if you want a nice meal for a decent price then try the Brittania Inn on the front. We didn't actually try the Seabreeze restaurant of an evening so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinywillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Revisited on winter weekend offer of DBB.Staff very welcoming. Room very comfy , only a shower but modern clean lines with amazing bed. Dinner .....fish is our choice soooooo good especially the crab. I would comment that the veg is disappointing ,not the main event obviously but could do better.We have booked for next year! Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at 'Seabreeze' on a voucher deal so didn't expect the luxury room treatment and sure enough we didn't get it. The food in the restaurant on the first night was very good and the atmosphere was ok considering it was a Tuesday in February. The room however (number 4) was cramped and very noisy - some very unusual early morning plumbing sounds. We asked for a different room but were told that there none available despite the Vacancies sign. The proprietor said he would get a plumber to sort out the problem and the following morning it did seem to be a little quieter but it was still irritating to be woken earlier than necessary. The room was clean and quite well equipped and breakfast was good and plentiful but although we would return to the restaurant, we would not stay in 'Seabreeze' again based on experience. Some of the other rooms are probably more spacious but I think they will have the noisy plumbing problem to some degree and I for one would not take the risk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had a little two day break to Aberdovey with my boyfriend for our 3 year anniversary last minute. Seabreeze was the first place I rang en route and accommodated us perfectly!

Had a non sea view double room with en suite which was decorated to a high and clean standard with everything you'd need!

The breakfast in the restaurant was some of the best food we've eaten and the service equally as credible.

It's location was perfect and excellent value for money, we can't believe we did not pay more!

We will most definitely go back to stay at Seabreeze and recommend it to family & friends!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, Gwent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our first time to Aberdovey and the Seabreeze. What a gem of a place we had a non sea view room but was not disappointed. The bed was huge lost my other half in the night!! Breakfast was gorgeous. I would recommend going for a sea view room they looked stunning when i had a little peek into the one on the first floor.

The town was very quiet but it is February, when we arrived the sun was out in force what a lovely view. We got quite merry in the Aberdovey Inn watching the Rugby where the staff made us feel very welcome. We would recommend the Seabreeze to anyone wishing to visit Aberdovey.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view the view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was our second dining experience at the Seabreeze and we look forward to the third. Every course was excellent, the service helpful and welcoming.....it's just a shame to get to the end of he evening...thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
0.5 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
14.9 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cartref Guest House
Cartref Guest House
#3 of 12 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 6 Bodfor Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EA, Wales (Formerly Sea Breeze Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic seafront location situated in the old fishing port of Aberdovey in Wales. Seabreeze offers central, seafront accommodation with views over the beautiful Dovey estuary. Seabreeze offers 7 en-suite rooms that are both modern yet relaxed. All our rooms come with good powerful showers, pure white towels and fresh crisp linen. Enjoy breakfast in a friendly and informal manner, designed to put you at your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Restaurant With Rooms Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing