We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Nearby Hotels
Penhelig Arms(Aberdyfi (Aberdovey))
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbour Hotel(Aberdyfi (Aberdovey))
Trefeddian Hotel(Aberdyfi (Aberdovey))
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
239
60
35
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
60
35
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscallopscooked to perfectionrestaurant downstairstop floorparking passsteaksea breaman evening mealfresh fishfresh milk in the fridgeexcellent foodlovely restaurantwine glassesthird floora sea view roomate herekippers
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 347 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was our second dining experience at the Seabreeze and we look forward to the third. Every course was excellent, the service helpful and welcoming.....it's just a shame to get to the end of he evening...thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just returned from a lovely stay in Aberdovey, this was our second stay at the Seabreeze and so glad we went back! The place is wonderful, the rooms are cosy...like a home from home! The food is to die for, we dined in the evening of our first night and had a great meal. The restaurant has such a lovey atmosphere and the service is brilliant. Now...as for the breakfast, all I can say it that it is the tastiest breakfast I think I have ever had! Coffee is better than Starbucks / Costa and the Smoked Salmon & Scrambled eggs were delicious! The town is very quiet this time of year but just how we like...if you want to dine outside of the Seabreeze then we would recommend the Brittania Inn, really good food at really good prices and great service to match! We would definitely recommend you to visit the Seabreeze!!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Luci1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to my partners' (an Aberdovey seasoned visitor) favourite hotel being unable to provide us with a double room. We were a bit apprehensive, as usual when visiting a new hotel, but were extremely happy when the room we booked looked exactly as it did in the pictures. We were greeted well and treated well through our entire stay and plan to go book very soon. The food at the restaurant was excellent, a credit to an exceptional chef. I have visited larger restaurants whose food does not come anywhere near that provided at the Seabreeze. A nice touch was the courtesy call earlier in the day to check if/when we would be arriving (inclement weather permitting). All in all, we had a wonderful stay, owners and staff were pleasant, polite and friendly, food was exceptional and the hotel was very nice, clean, warm and comfortable. In fact, we have already booked our next stay there. An absolute gem of a place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our last stay was November 2012, we also stayed for our wedding week back in May. This would have been our 5th and 6th stay at the Seabreeze in the last 6 years.

We have seen the property evolve into a wonderful place to stay, we originally stayed back in 2008 and the resturant area was then only available for breakfast and then for teas and coffee in the day. Now it boasts some of the best food in the area for an evening meal. So if you are staying on the premises or not get yourself booked in for an evening meal, you will not be disappointed. You certainly get what you pay for, the food is always as local and fresh as possible, the specials board will change to the produce available in season.

As for the rooms themselves, we have stayed in all of the three sea view rooms and also in one of the back rooms on our first visit. The back rooms are small and there is no view of any kind as the property backs onto the hillside. The beds are two big and very comfortable singles (probably 3/4 size) that are put together (I know this is not to everyones standards but we have never found it to be a problem) and are very comfortable. So if you are on business or using the room as a base and the seaview rooms are not available this shouldn't put you off one of the back rooms. The rooms are always clean, with all linen and towels provided, if there are any problems one of the very friendly staff are available to assist downstairs in the day and up to restuarant closing and there is a phone number to call for emergencies overnight.

The seaview rooms on the first and second floor are very large and have their own small fridge, which is always topped up with a small jug of fresh milk. Both rooms on floor one and two have a lovely bay fronted window and comfortable chairs so you can sit and watch the world go by on the beach and the bay. There is plenty of storage space too. The top seaview room is smaller and does not have a bay front, it is a long way up the stairs if you like me take enough clothing for four weeks for a weekend break! I would not recommend that anyone with problems climbing stairs stay any higher than the first floor, this is a converted townhouse, there is no room for a lift.

The staff make this feel like a home from home, Ian and Linda are fantastic hosts, always smiling and joking, making it a nice friendly atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door, you always feel very welcome almost as if you were coming to stay with friends. All the serving staff in the restuarant have always been fantastic, friendly and helpful and the chefs must not be forgotten either, they are always willing to adapt a meal if you, like me have allergies or just want something out of the ordinary.

We will be back in the autumn and know we are guaranteed a great weekends break away.

Room Tip: Seaview room on floors one or two for the best view of the bay.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saffron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food and good varied menu considering it was out of season, good mix of dishes. The quality of the cooking was excellent. Even on a quiet night it had a nice atmosphere. Both fish main courses, hake and plaice were nicely prepared and I don't think I have seen a plaice so big. For the quality of the food the price was ok too.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Spawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews