We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I could rate higher than 5 I would!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Telford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If I could rate higher than 5 I would!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely stay in Aberdovey, this was our second stay at the Seabreeze and so glad we went back! The place is wonderful, the rooms are cosy...like a home from home! The food is to die for, we dined in the evening of our first night and had a great meal. The restaurant has such a lovey atmosphere and the service is brilliant. Now...as for the breakfast, all I can say it that it is the tastiest breakfast I think I have ever had! Coffee is better than Starbucks / Costa and the Smoked Salmon & Scrambled eggs were delicious! The town is very quiet this time of year but just how we like...if you want to dine outside of the Seabreeze then we would recommend the Brittania Inn, really good food at really good prices and great service to match! We would definitely recommend you to visit the Seabreeze!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luci1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    57
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
188
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to my partners' (an Aberdovey seasoned visitor) favourite hotel being unable to provide us with a double room. We were a bit apprehensive, as usual when visiting a new hotel, but were extremely happy when the room we booked looked exactly as it did in the pictures. We were greeted well and treated well through our entire stay and plan to go book very soon. The food at the restaurant was excellent, a credit to an exceptional chef. I have visited larger restaurants whose food does not come anywhere near that provided at the Seabreeze. A nice touch was the courtesy call earlier in the day to check if/when we would be arriving (inclement weather permitting). All in all, we had a wonderful stay, owners and staff were pleasant, polite and friendly, food was exceptional and the hotel was very nice, clean, warm and comfortable. In fact, we have already booked our next stay there. An absolute gem of a place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our last stay was November 2012, we also stayed for our wedding week back in May. This would have been our 5th and 6th stay at the Seabreeze in the last 6 years.

We have seen the property evolve into a wonderful place to stay, we originally stayed back in 2008 and the resturant area was then only available for breakfast and then for teas and coffee in the day. Now it boasts some of the best food in the area for an evening meal. So if you are staying on the premises or not get yourself booked in for an evening meal, you will not be disappointed. You certainly get what you pay for, the food is always as local and fresh as possible, the specials board will change to the produce available in season.

As for the rooms themselves, we have stayed in all of the three sea view rooms and also in one of the back rooms on our first visit. The back rooms are small and there is no view of any kind as the property backs onto the hillside. The beds are two big and very comfortable singles (probably 3/4 size) that are put together (I know this is not to everyones standards but we have never found it to be a problem) and are very comfortable. So if you are on business or using the room as a base and the seaview rooms are not available this shouldn't put you off one of the back rooms. The rooms are always clean, with all linen and towels provided, if there are any problems one of the very friendly staff are available to assist downstairs in the day and up to restuarant closing and there is a phone number to call for emergencies overnight.

The seaview rooms on the first and second floor are very large and have their own small fridge, which is always topped up with a small jug of fresh milk. Both rooms on floor one and two have a lovely bay fronted window and comfortable chairs so you can sit and watch the world go by on the beach and the bay. There is plenty of storage space too. The top seaview room is smaller and does not have a bay front, it is a long way up the stairs if you like me take enough clothing for four weeks for a weekend break! I would not recommend that anyone with problems climbing stairs stay any higher than the first floor, this is a converted townhouse, there is no room for a lift.

The staff make this feel like a home from home, Ian and Linda are fantastic hosts, always smiling and joking, making it a nice friendly atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door, you always feel very welcome almost as if you were coming to stay with friends. All the serving staff in the restuarant have always been fantastic, friendly and helpful and the chefs must not be forgotten either, they are always willing to adapt a meal if you, like me have allergies or just want something out of the ordinary.

We will be back in the autumn and know we are guaranteed a great weekends break away.

Room Tip: Seaview room on floors one or two for the best view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saffron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food and good varied menu considering it was out of season, good mix of dishes. The quality of the cooking was excellent. Even on a quiet night it had a nice atmosphere. Both fish main courses, hake and plaice were nicely prepared and I don't think I have seen a plaice so big. For the quality of the food the price was ok too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Spawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

we have just returned home from a weekend break in the seabreeze restaurant with rooms in Aberdyfi. We didn't have a seaview room but the one we had was very nice, warm and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were lovely. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 650Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Wonderful cosy atmosphere in the Seabreeze and amazing food.

The food is top class and plenty of it. A great choice on the menu and I recommend the Lamb or Pork. I can not fault it. All staff are lovely and can't do enough for you.

I highly recommend the Seabreeze.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catrin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

What can we say, an absolutely fantastic place to stay. We arrived on Fri 16th Nov 2012 after a somewhat nighmare journey. When we arrived the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful,waiting with alcohol to calm our by then, shredded nerves and telephone numbers for car mechanics.
The room was beautifully decorated with a lovely clean on suite bathroom. After a very restful sleep we had breakfast which was was lovely with lots of selection.
the hotel itself is situated right in the heart of Aberdovey and on the beach front. The views are stunning.
We dined in the the hotel restaurant on the Saturday evening and I have to say the food was the best I have ever tasted. There are lots of choices on the menu and definately value for money. The staff were really welcoming and couldnt do enough for us and all the other guests who were also dining.
We will definately be visiting the seabreeze again very soon.Oh and if you have car trouble, I would recommend the little garage next to the post office. they too were really nice and helpful.
Lisa and Dave Jones, Bury Lancs

Room Tip: I saw the front room on the second floor as I walked past, it looks gorgeous, If you want luxury wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 962jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
0.5 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
14.9 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#9 of 11 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Address: 6 Bodfor Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EA, Wales (Formerly Sea Breeze Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic seafront location situated in the old fishing port of Aberdovey in Wales. Seabreeze offers central, seafront accommodation with views over the beautiful Dovey estuary. Seabreeze offers 7 en-suite rooms that are both modern yet relaxed. All our rooms come with good powerful showers, pure white towels and fresh crisp linen. Enjoy breakfast in a friendly and informal manner, designed to put you at your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Restaurant With Rooms Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing