We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
268
201
67
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
201
67
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teagroupon vouchersandwicheslovely surroundingsgarden viewfour posterkippersmurder mysterybirthday treatcourse dinnerlovely old buildingwedding venuesunday lunchpiebreakfast was excellentmain courseroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 597 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Have visited the hardwicke hall manor many times for various functions/ meals but last night we went to a "murder, mystery evening" what a fabulous night it was!
The actors were brilliant and kept us guessing all night.
The food was excellent
The staff made us feel really welcome
Everyone in my party said hat a great time in a lovely hotel.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyanne_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Upon arriving my mother abd I were shown to our table in a cosy warm room where our afternoon glass of bubbly was poured by a nice young gentleman. This was followed by our cake stand filled with fresh tasty sandwiches of various fillings, a freshly baked scone with jam and cream gollowed by a further 3 assorted cream cakes. A beautiful strong pot of tea each and hot water completed the afternoon. Would recommend a visit xxxx thank you x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakesnkeepsakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Tried afternoon tea, nothing special at all! Cakes were bland and tiny!! We had our trifle served in a shot glass, scone was hard and stale, only thing I enjoyed was the coffee, will not be back again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank listep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Recently had a 7 course taster meal at this hotel we found the food to be excellent, very well organised with friendly efficient staff. I notice some negative comments about the hotel staff this isn't something we encountered we found them to be friendly and helpful, maybe its a case of being friendly with them also that helps ? Would definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ghost2479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Went to this hotel for an afternoon tea with sparkling wine on a GROUPON DEAL. We were booked in for 2pm and arrived about 5 minutes earlier. We were informed that the room wouldnt be ready until to and for us to go into the bar area and wait. we were unable to get into the bar as it already had about 60-70 other people waiting, who were also waiting for the 2pm afternoon sitting. We were then all shown into the room on mass and it had the resemblance of a school dinner hall with tables regimentally set out with crockery and cutlery of varies designs on each table. we found our table and took a seat only to have to wait a further 20minutes for coffee to be served (as the waiting staff started at the other end of the room) befoe another wait for the sandwiches to arrive. these were delivered to the table on a large wooded tray and consisted of 4x triangular sandwiches of various fillings (very tasty though). once these were eaten, a fruit scone arrived, already filled with cream and jam before we were then told that we had to leave our table and again queue up at the desert table to collect our own deserts. The fizzy wine was just that. Very cheap 5.5%......nasty....
Other than the sandwiches being tasty the rest of it was very very disappointing.
My advice to the hotel would be to invest in a quantity on cake stands to allow the sandwiches,scones and cakes to be delivered to the tablesin one go.......however the coffee was lovely and the hot milk for it was a nice touch.
Dont think I will be going to this event again as it is now the 4th GROUPON AFTERNOON TEA deal that I have been to and it is by far the WORST.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews