We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have just spent two nights at this hotel, we had one of the new refurbished rooms (109) and it was excellent. We had the full English breakfast on both days which I have to say we're the best breakfasts that we have had at a premier inn. We have to mention the waitress Tracey who went the extra mile to make our stay most enjoyable, she welcomed us on both mornings with a nice smile which made a good start to the day. Although there was refurbishment work being done this did not spoil our stay. We shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    207
    41
    4
    2
See reviews for
233
281
28
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Mids
Level Contributor
189 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Premier Inns have always delivered what was promised, spotless rooms and hotel, friendly staff and everything you need, building works were in progress and were not intrusive, the only signs being the smell of new carpets, we were in the newer rooms, Room 140 something, it is a hell of a walk from reception and car park if you forget something , but at least the parking is free with a ticket from Reception. The only problems is tied to the only complaint about Premier Inns, the Wi-Fi, 30 minutes is free, on both days I logged in to check my e-mails the logged out, when I subsequently tried to get in the message was "You have alrerady used you free time", the girl on reception had no explanantion, I do fiond it quite petty nowdays to pay for Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Fantastic 1st floor room overlooking the marina. We were e.mailed about the building work but it did not affect us at all. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. The bed and bedding were the best we have ever slept on.

Room Tip: 1st floor. Marina View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jampot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from the Premier Inn at Hartlepool Marina. it was a return visit having been there in June 2012. We were slightly disappointed this time having enjoyed ourselves so much in 2012. We were not aware that the hotel was undergoing a major refurbishment which meant that the stunning views of the Marina were blocked by builders skips and containers. On our return to our room following a day out on the second day of our visit the room had not been cleaned and we had to get clean towels from reception the cleaning staff having left.

There is a Brewers Fayre Pub/Restaurant attached to the hotel and although the food was again excellent it was woefully understaffed, most of the time there were only two bar staff working a very large bar serving drinks and ordering food. totally inadequate for a large and popular restaurant, the management need to examine their procedures and put things right, people were walking out rather than wait twenty minutes to be served.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Fantastic staff catered for my disabilities. Only drawback Iis there isnt a lift. Lovely location.
Highly recommend. Very nice place and clean.
Supplied tea and coffe and also lock the doors after 8, so only guests can get in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and were only recently warned about the renovation work so were a bit worried. Everything was fine though, we had a beautiful view from our lovely big bedroom and also had a large TV on the wall. We didn't hear any noise from the workmen at all. There was a lot of the car park taken up with their skips and vans etc though.
The car park is now pay and display so it means going in to the hotel and getting your permit which a bit of a nuisance if you aren't parked that near.
The staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful.
We were meeting people in Seaton Carew just a mile or two along the coast and we walked there along the promenade near the hotel which was lovely and took about 35 mins each way.
The Maritime Experience and Hartlepool Museum are just a few minutes walk from the hotel and well worth a visit.
We had dinner one night at The Brewers Fayre next door and it was good and also had friendly staff.
Really enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheils6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Excellent Premier Inn with TWO OPENING WINDOWS! This was astonishing, and very gratefully received. Our room was stunning - all new décor throughout. Other parts of the hotel are still being refurbished however, so it depends which room you get. Also half the car park taken up with builders. The views ov er the Marina, just outside the window were breathtaking. Quite a walk into town though. But you can walk to Morrisons and Asda just nearby for sandwiches or whatever. So a convenient spot. Local nightlife hotspots are over other side of Marina with lots of cafes etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkPig2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.9 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staincliffe Hotel
Staincliffe Hotel
#8 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing