We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina, Hartlepool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff, especially Rachel on reception and Tracey on the early shift, Hotel is very clean and tidy and in a good location, adjoining restaurant serves good pub grub and has a good selection of beers

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 911 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here recently as the Durham city centre Premier Inn was fully booked. Although this is a budget chain, the overall pre-check in experience was better than some 5 star chains! At check in, our request for adjacent rooms was honoured and our rooms were clean and comfortable with a pleasant view over the marina. As we arrived late, we had supper in the adjacent Brewer's Fayre which was fine for the price paid. The breakfast was excellent value for money with a good selection of cereals, baked goods and tea and coffee. All the staff were friendly and efficient, again, better than a lot of 5 star hotels including well known luxury chains. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtotravel618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Having booked this hotel quite a few months back and read the recent reviews, I didn't know what to expect........However I needn't of worried as everything from The Staff, The Restaurant and The Hotel were perfect for our little family weekend away. Our little 4 year old boy was even given the opportunity to babysit 'Peanut' the teddy bear which he thoroughly enjoyed......!! We will definitely be returning and will look forward to staying here once again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gljr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Prominent position on the Marina, half a mile walking distance from the train station.I understand this hotel has had 10 to 20 rooms pre booked by a company for the past 2 years and as such the room rate here I consider to be very high at £95 per night for an average hotel.The room was clean and a good size overlooking the water but sparsley furnished having only one chair which left the room feeling empty and unfinished.All usual fasclities,but the room was looking tired and the finish in the bathroom was starting to show its age with evident water damage.Sadly corners have been cut in the wrong areas,very cheap toilet rolls and past their best towells.Building work to the hotel is ongoing and it looks like the good size extension will not be completed until well into 2014.Parking availabe at the rear of the hotel and bars and restauraunts a short walk away.Excellent breakfast in the attatched pub/restaurant. .Staff at the Hotel and the pub/restauraunt are probably the kindest,most efficient , friendliest bunch that I have ever met at a Hotel and they really make your time away from home bearable.Would I stay at this Hotel again...Yes but only because the staff are so good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom975478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable only thing that was lacking was a fridge as I like to keep my water cold. The staff were among the most helpful I've come across particularly John who greeted us - he seemed genuinely interested in ensuring our stay was comfortable and that we had everything we needed. He recommended restaurants for a family celebration and pointed out good running route for me in the mornings. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Used this hotel whilst travelling back from Scotland, the hotel whilst in a very good location it appears to be one of premier inns older sites with no air conditioning, but was clean. The marina is a working site and therefore was a little dirty, but the hotel is located quite close to a number of bars and restaurants which the staff helpfully pointed out
Work is in progress at the hotel and hopefully this will include modernising the rooms

It was good value for our one night stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

An excellent location and this recently reinvigorated Premier Inn was a pleasure to stay in. We weren't disturbed by the ongoing work - although the same couldn't be said for the seagulls outside at 5.00am. The shops, the station and the football ground are all within walking distance and the marina is a great place for a walk - and would be even better in the warmth of the sun. The attached Brewers Fayre is adequate with some great friendly staff although the menu choices were a bit limited - especially if you're not a fan of chips! Although I believe a new menu was due in this week. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
501 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing